Cozy Home Near Downtown Chapel Hill w/ Deck!

Property ID: 468209Chapel HillNCUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Nestled in a quiet neighborhood just outside of downtown Chapel Hill this 3-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental is your next home-away-from-home! This cozy cottage is in a great location in the trees. If you are looking for a great location with a comfy atmosphere, this cottage is perfect for you! Sip your morning coffee from the furnished deck and relish the peaceful, wooded views. Take the bus downtown and explore Franklin Street, shop at Weaver Street Market, or grab a brew at Steel String.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: Ackland Art Museum (1.7 miles), Downtown Chapel Hill (1.7 miles), Franklin Street (1.8 miles), The University of North Chapel Hill (1.8 miles), Old Well (2.0 miles), Kenan Memorial Stadium (2.3 miles), Weaver Street Market (2.4 miles), Dean E. Smith Center (3.1 miles), Carolina Basketball Museum (3.2 miles), Duke University (11.1 miles), Museum of Life and Science (16.3 miles)

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Umstead Park (1.3 miles), Carolina North Forest (1.9 miles), North Carolina Botanical Garden (3.6 miles), University Lake (4.1 miles), Sarah P. Duke Gardens (12.6 miles), American Tobacco Campus (13.6 miles), Eno River State Park (13.7 miles), Jordan Lake (18.4 miles)

BREWERIES: Beer Study (2.2 miles), Steel String Brewery (2.5 miles), Vecino Brewing Co. (2.6 miles), Ponysaurus Brewing Company (14.0 miles), The Glass Jug Beer Lab (16.3 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Raleigh (33.4 miles), Greensboro (49.7 miles), Fort Bragg (66.8 miles), Charlotte (140 miles)

AIRPORT: Raleigh-Durham International Airport (22.1 miles)


3 reviews
  • Disappointing


    The home has a Very strong mold and mildew smell. It was So overpowering that we had to check out a day early due to becoming sick. I attempted to call the number provided with no luck. Kitchen not well stocked. Bed in one room very uncomfortable and hard. Every time you moved it creaked. Nightly you could hear gunshots nearby along with police cars and helicopters. Very disappointing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa P.
    Published September 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Lisa, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and I am very sorry you had a frightening experience in Chapel Hill.
    - Gunshots and helicopters, sound terrible! There must have been some exceptional circumstances, as this is not usual
    - I am also sorry you found the bed creaky and hard and that you were not completely comfortable with our specific beds and they did not suit your personal preferences
    - We would’ve loved the opportunity to address any item you felt the kitchen was missing - my manager Melissa is ready to return phone calls, but she doesn’t think she ever received one
    - We take each review quite seriously, we will add an air purifier to the cottage to be sure guests feel confident

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences that we are known for."

  • Cleanliness


    House was much smaller than anticipated. Hard to imagine 6 people staying there. Bathroom needs a lot of work. TV's were very challenging to operate and the master bedroom tv didn't work at all.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bill B.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Bill, we’re sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - They are sorry you found the cottage to be smaller in real life. They list the cottage as being cozy with 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom
    - Evolve takes the accuracy of our listings seriously, and only uses professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect each property
    - They will be looking at making bath updates based on your feedback
    - The owner and/or Guest contact are always available to assist you with any maintenance issues, like the television not working properly
    - They will remove any televisions that aren't operational
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Awesome Stay


    Our stay at this home went flawlessly. It was quaint, clean and served all of our needs. Check was super easy and the home was well stocked. The washer and dryer was a super plus. If we are ever in town again, this will definitely be a go-to spot for our visit to a little piece of heaven town called Chapel Hill.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shandelyn C.
    Published July 13, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12