‘Sky Loft’ Bryson Studio: 1 Mi From Fontana Lake!

Property ID: 460255Bryson CityNCUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA


Experience the great outdoors when you book this quaint vacation rental! Ideally located in a gated community near trailheads and various outdoor activities, this 1-bathroom studio cabin is perfect for couples looking to be immersed in nature. Spend your days hiking and biking the nearby trails, or venture to Fontana Lake for a day on the water. Following the day’s adventures, cuddle up with your furry friend and watch a movie or relax on the wraparound deck under the beautiful starry night!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR ATTRACTIONS: Fontana Lake (1.0 miles), Fingerlake Day Use Area - swimming/kayaking/lounging on Fontana Lake (1.6 miles), Almond Boat Park (2.6 miles), Tsali Recreation Area - hiking & mountain biking (5.0 miles), Tuckasegee River (7.8 miles), Darnell Farms (14.8 miles), Deep Creek Trail (14.8 miles), Fontana Dam (22.8 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway (23.2 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (23.3 miles), Oconaluftee Visitor Center (23.9 miles), Tail of the Dragon (32.1 miles), Nantahala National Forest (32.7 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (40.3 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Bryson City (11.8 miles), Waynesville (44.5 miles), Gatlinburg (55.2 miles), Asheville (74.7 miles), Knoxville (87.5 miles), Greenville (114 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Great Smoky Mountains Railroad (11.8 miles), Nantahala Brewing (12.2 miles), Museum of the Cherokee Indian (21.2 miles), Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort (22.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Western Carolina Regional Airport (27.9 miles)


7 reviews
  • Small but cozy


    Great for two people looking to be secluded. no washer/dryer so bring extra towels only 3 towels for 2 people for a weeks stay but overall great space.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chelsea, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: Thank you for sharing your positive insight on the seclusion of the area. We're happy to hear you had a wonderful stay!
    -It's important to us that guests have the necessities for their stay. Guests can rest assured that we've let our property manager know to always have six bath towels ready for our guests in the future. We're here to make each stay as comfy as possible, and we could have easily brought you more towels if we'd known.
    - As we value open communication, we encourage guests to reach out to our property manager if there's anything they need.
    We truly do all we can to make our home the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great Place BUT...


    Great place for 1 to 2 people. Super cute and comfy place and comfy bed. So many conveniences, blankets and supplies. Two issues... internet would never connect to any TV or device. Bigger issue was oven. Top burner doesnt work and of all three times we.tried to cook in it everything would burn the bottom and not cook top. Kinda major when you stay long term and hope to eat in.

    Really enjoyed the place and check in was easy. We always appreciate pet friedly renters!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tracey, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sky Loft. We take guest feedback seriously as this allows us to improve the experience for future guests.
    - We're glad to hear you enjoyed the new comfortable mattress and cute pet-friendly ambiance in the Sky Loft!, but would like to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We have never had this complaint before, we have spent several months living in this space and cooked many meals without any issues, so after hearing your feedback we further investigated and it was clear we needed a new stove, which has since been installed. In addition, we are changing our internet service provider by November 1, 2023, and our WiFi should be much improved as we will be using Starlink which has a much better coverage and higher internet speeds. Again, thank you for providing such valuable feedback so we could take action on it. We take our guests' experience very seriously and strive to provide a welcoming and enjoyable experience for everyone. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns. We hope that you will come back again to experience what you loved about the Sky Loft as well as these updates!
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 3/5

    A lot of things not working, poison ivy everywhere. Will not return.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Hap, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and take action on it 100% of the time.
    - We are so sorry that you saw poison ivy on the property. We were unaware of this issue before your stay and we have since removed it. The lawn and property are serviced regularly. We wish that you had shared this with the guest contact during your stay so we could have removed it for you during your stay. We want to make sure all guests have a happy and carefree stay with us.
    - Many of the appliances, furniture, and items within the property are new (new mattress, new adjustable bed frame, new fridge, new couch with queen pull-out bed, new rugs, new coffeemaker, new microwave, new outdoor anti gravity chairs, new fire pit, newly painted deck), so we were unaware of any broken items prior to your stay. However we have recently discovered that the stove needed to be replaced, so we have since installed a new one which means that every item in the Sky Loft is now brand new.
    - Guests are encouraged to reach out during their stay if any issues arise. We wish you would have provided feedback to our property manager while in residence so that we had the opportunity to address those issues. We would have been more than happy to do so because we take guests' experience and comfort very seriously and do everything we can to make it an enjoyable stay for everyone.
    We hope that you come back again someday to cook a meal on the new stove and enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay at the Sky Loft!

  • Simple and Sweet Vacation Rental


    We really enjoyed our time at this vacation home. It had everything we needed, it was very quiet and not far from the places we wanted to explore. My only complaint was that the king mattress had a loose sheet and not a fitted sheet and we woke up on the actual mattress itself every morning, no matter how many times I attempted to tuck in the ends, it was just not long enough. I messaged a contact we were given for this property and was told the owner wants no fitted sheets on the mattress. Other than that, it was a beautiful place to land at the end of every day and we would recommend it!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Izzy S.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review! Our apologies there was no fitted sheet while you were there. The fitted sheet had recently been damaged and there was no replacement available. Now there are replacements available for fitted sheets so there will be fitted sheets on the bed for every guest moving forward."

  • Better than any hotel in the areaDustin P.


    The loft was great. The only problem we had was no internet and, no one to fix it. We weren’t at the loft for very much of the weekend. Wasn’t a problem for us. But, if you had kids you were trying to entertain. It could have been.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dustin P.
    Published May 31, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12