Serene Brevard Cabin ~ 7 Miles to State Forest!

Property ID: 470676BrevardNCUS
Sleeps 52 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Get ready for a Blue Ridge Mountain retreat with a stay at this peaceful 2-bedroom, 1.5-bath Brevard cabin! Here at 'Puka's Hale' you’ll find an abundance of outdoor adventure to choose from — winding trails await in the Dupont State Forest, and stunning waterfalls are scattered through the woods to marvel at. When you’re ready to relax at the vacation rental, venture down to the neighborhood lake and take a dive off the dock with the kids, or stay home and enjoy the alpine air out on the deck.


  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

EXPLORE OUTDOORS: DuPont State Recreational Forest (6.9 miles), Bracken Preserve (8.7 miles), Mountain Bridge Wilderness Area (9.7 miles), Art Loeb Trailhead (11.7 miles), Looking Glass Rock Trailhead (16.1 miles), John Rock (17.3 miles), Sliding Rock (18.2 miles), Table Rock State Park (22.8 miles), Jones Gap State Park (26.4 miles)

CHASING WATERFALLS: Connestee Falls Overlook (3.1 miles), East Fork Falls (7.8 miles), Raven Cliff Falls (8.9 miles), Triple Falls Lookout (10.2 miles), Hooker Falls (10.4 miles), High Falls (11.1 miles), Beech Bottom Falls Trail (15.0 miles), Looking Glass Falls (16.1 miles)

WINTER SPORTS: Moonshine Mountain Snow Tubing Park (23.1 miles), Ski Sapphire Valley (30.2 miles), Cataloochee Ski Area (72.2 miles)

ASHEVILLE: The North Carolina Arboretum (30.2 miles), Biltmore Estate (38.8 miles), WNC Nature Center (39.1 miles), Asheville Pinball Museum (40.0 miles), music venues, art galleries, museums, breweries, parks

AIRPORTS: Asheville Regional Airport (25.8 miles), Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport (49.1 miles)


8 reviews
  • Great Mountain Retreat.


    Beautiful location, we saw lots of wildlife on the mountain. We found it very peaceful and relaxing.

    Published September 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Eric. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay!"

  • Awesome location and view


    GPS got us close but not to the cabin. Made a phone call to the numbers listed on check in site , one was disconnected left a message on the other and never got a call back. Local neighbor helped us to the location. Seen deer every day and enjoyed the waterfalls. Left a day early , not much to do this time of year.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Keith S.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • Nightmare rental


    We rented this cabin during thanksgiving to be near family staying on the same mountain. We have stayed at may rentals in the are which have been great. Bedding, Linens, and beds are disgusting, smelled like dog and are extremely old! We left asap the next morning due the poor conditions hoping we could find a resolution. I asked to a refund of the remaining 3 days. I emailed the property manager immediately, never got a response. The management company Evolve, basically said I’m screwed because we didn’t take any pictures. In retrospect if knew this we would have. It was thanksgiving morning and we wanted to get out of there asap: don’t make the same mistake we made. I was very disappointed with how Evolvr handled our complaints, clearly only interested in making money and favoring the property owners and not rentals.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    mike s.
    Published December 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mike, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're sorry to hear about your experience, as we've had many happy returning guests over the years. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay so we could have resolved any issues right away.
    - Although not everything is brand new, all the towels, sheets, and cabin are thoroughly washed and cleaned between guests. The towels we left out for you were purchased in the past year, and after reading your comments, we bought additional new towels and sheets.
    - We inspected the cabin right after your departure and did not notice any dog smell, only a whiff of laundry detergent on the sheets. None of our other guests have noticed an unpleasant smell either. The cabin is and was squeaky clean.
    - Evolve handles our guest's claims. After asking for clarification from you and not hearing back, Evolve carefully evaluated the situation to make a fair decision for all involved. We're sorry that you were not satisfied with the outcome.
    Thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback.

  • 5/5

    Cabin was the perfect getaway to do some fall leaf viewing. Brevard is a fun, cute town! Loved every minute of our little vacation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 22, 2022
  • 5/5

    We had several people in our party that is allergic to cats. The cabin was clean but dander may have set off there allergies. We definitely loved the place and want to come back for a week.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Sorry that was a problem. The cabin was cleaned thoroughly, and everything was washed after you left, so it shouldn't be a problem in the future. I hope you can stay again!"

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12