House
4.77

Cozy Hideaway w/Grill & Firepit, 17Mi to Asheville

Property ID: 434047Black MountainNCUS
Sleeps 53 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

You'll find this cozy 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental cradled in the surrounding Pisgah National Forest in Black Mountain. This residence sits near the serene Black Moutain Golf course and about 17 miles from Asheville. The home offers a cozy interior with a wood-burning stove, locally crafted accents, and a wraparound deck with a grill and fire pit! Whether you're here for the breweries of Asheville, or to visit Black Mountain Town Square, this is an ideal North Carolina Mountain house!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Lake Tomahawk Park (1.5 miles), Swannanoa Valley Museum & History Center (2.1 miles), Burnett Reservoir (3.7 miles), Ridgecrest Conference Center (4.6 miles), Andrews Geyser (9.1 miles), Chimney Rock at Chimney Rock State Park (23 miles)

GOLF: Black Mountain Golf Club (1 mile), Asheville Municipal Golf Course (14.8 miles), Grove Park Country Club (18.6 miles), Bald Mountain Golf Course (25.3 miles), Lake Lure Golf Club (27.2 miles), Reems Creek Golf Club (29.5 miles), Broadmoor Golf Links (31.2 miles)

HIKING: Graybeard Trail (4.4 miles), Rattlesnake mountain (5.1 miles), Catawba Falls Trailhead (13.5 miles), Craven Gap Trail (17.5 miles), Mount Mitchell State Park (44 miles), Craggy Pinnacle Hike (51.2 miles)

ASHEVILLE ATTRACTIONS: Folk Art Center (12.9 miles), WNC Nature Center (15.2 miles), The Conundrum (18.3 miles), Asheville Pinball Museum (18.3 miles), LaZoom Tours (18.5 miles), Grovewood Village (19.4 miles), The Biltmore (19.6 miles), River Arts District (20 miles), Biltmore Estate Winery (20.7 miles), The North Carolina Arboretum (25.8 miles)

BREWERIES: Lookout Brewing Company (2.1 miles), Pisgah Brewing Company (4.2 miles), Green Man Brewery (18.3 miles), Asheville Brewing Company (18.4 miles), Burial Beer Co. (18.4 miles), Wicked Weed Brewing Pub (18.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Asheville Regional Airport (30.2 miles) | Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport (81 miles)

Reviews

4.77
47 reviews
  • 5/5

    This home is immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. Stay here!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kimberly
    Published February 8, 2024
  • New Years Trip

    5/5

    Wonderful home for a getaway outside of Asheville

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leah
    Published January 16, 2024
  • Christmas Parade Weekend

    3/5

    Overall the house is very nice and comfortable. We were disappointed in the 3rd "bedroom" which was not accurately described. It had a VERY small padded bench that converted to a bed. The description called it a futon, but that really doesn't describe it. Actually, this room is listed twice as a "fun room" and a "3rd bedroom" with them actually being the same room.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Becky
    Published December 19, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Becky, we want to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We would've been more than happy to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we’re sorry if this caught you off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home before you booked.
    - We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, and guests can decide before booking if the home meets their expectations.
    - We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable during your stay. We do know that mattress preference is unique to each guest and while we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective. We're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
    - We find the futon to be very comfortable for one person only. The futon has been used numerous times by guests and they have all shared compliments about its comfort for one person. I am sorry that was not your experience but glad that you had a good time overall.
    - We hope you keep us in mind for your future travels. We’d love to host you the next time you visit! Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. Thank you for sharing your review!

  • Just What We Needed!!

    5/5

    We came to Black Mountain for some rest, relaxation, hikes, as well as to look at retirement/investment properties. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.

    Had everything we needed. Two of us had to work remotely a little bit, the extra room and nice desk in the master proved to be a nice added surprise. Came in very handy.

    Kitchen was well appointed( I was a chef for years, had everything we needed).

    Well written instructions on how to use everything.

    Location was ideal!

    We will rent again when coming back to area as we near purchasing in area.

    Thanks,

    The Kelley and Smiths

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steve
    Published November 21, 2023
  • Great property for spending time with family.

    5/5

    My family of four wanted to spend time together just relaxing and exploring the area. This property was a wonderful place to rest and relax! We spent time on the deck during the evenings sitting around the fire pit and during the day enjoying the sunshine. The chess board in one of the rooms was an extra bonus as my boys spent time competing against one another! We will definitely stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    janna D.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.77
47 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0