Updated Beech Mountain Condo w/ Mountain Views!

Property ID: 354019Beech MountainNCUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom Beech Mountain vacation rental condo is the perfect spot to spend a quality vacation in the highest town east of the Mississippi River! The condo is located in the Northridge Villas community, atop a ridge overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. You can hike through the forest or take a short drive to visit the Beech Mountain Ski Resort, then relax in your private sauna at night. There's an activity for everyone while staying at this Beech Mountain home!


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating


Location Details

SKI RESORTS: Beech Mountain (2.7 miles), Sugar Mountain Resort (9.2 miles), Appalachian Ski Mountain (24.9 miles)

FISHING: Lake Coffey (2.1 miles), Buckeye Reservoir (4.7 miles), Wildcat Lake (7.0 miles), Watauga Lake (22.6 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Emerald Outback Adventure Trail System (3.0 miles), Buckeye Recreation Center (5.0 miles), High Mountain Expeditions (8.4 miles), Grandfather Mountain/Swinging Bridge (18.1 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway (18.1 miles), hiking/mountain biking trails, horseback riding

ATTRACTIONS: Lees-McRae College (5.4 miles), Banner Elk Winery and Villa (7.6 miles), Grandfather Vineyard and Winery (13.0 miles), Appalachian State University (21.7 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Alpen Restaurant and Bar (1.3 miles), Brick Oven Pizzeria (1.8 miles), Beech Mountain Grille (1.8 miles), Beech Mountain Brewing Company (4.1 miles), Stonewalls, Bayou Smokehouse and Grill (5.5 miles), Sorrento's Italian Bistro (5.5 miles), Banner Elk Lodge and Cafe (5.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Tri-Cities Regional Airport (59.0 miles), Charlotte Douglas International Airport (118 miles)


34 reviews
  • Beautiful view!


    The accommodations were clean and nice. It snowed while we were there so we enjoyed the views and seeing deer in the neighborhood. Since the lower/drop off road was blocked off, loading and unloading from the parking lot was challenging. It was a long walk up and down icy stairs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 27, 2024
  • Family Ski Vacation


    The location was perfect and we enjoyed many aspects of this property which is why we were wiling to pay a premium for our stay.

    However, the biggest issue was the cleanliness of the unit which was extremely lacking.

    As a guest there are a number of standard expectations: clean sheets washed after the prior guests, clean dishes, and clean bathrooms. Although we paid a cleaning fee for the next guest to experience a clean unit, we did not have that experience. Instead, we had to wash all the sheets because they were stained and covered in the prior guests’ hair. We had to wash all the dishes, pots/pans, utensils because they were visibly dirty. And the bathroom toilets were dirty and showers had tile with mold/mildew.

    When we complained to the property we were questioned and there was doubt about our claims legitimacy. We gave them more than ample opportunity to respond to our complaints but communication went dark. I would never stay at this property or any managed by the same group.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Brenda, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to clarify the following: 
    - On the day of your arrival, we reached out to you via text to inquire about your experience with our place, particularly regarding cleanliness and comfort as we do with all of our guests. Unfortunately, we didn't receive any response. Surprisingly, the next day, we received photos of the primary bedroom in disarray, indicating that the protective cover had been removed from the mattress. One of the photos included a close-up of a single hair on an item, making it difficult to discern its origin or location.
    - In response, we informed you that we shared the photos and comments with our cleaning team. After reviewing the images and comments, they confirmed that they cleaned the property thoroughly, meeting our high standards. Our records show they spent two hours on-site, the usual time it takes to prepare the condo. We only work with professional cleaners recommended by Evolve, and they consistently do a meticulous job getting the property ready for guests. 
    - Guests are responsible for loading and running the dishwasher as part of our checkout process and house rules. Our cleaners handle unloading the dishes. If the dishwasher isn't loaded or dishes appear dirty, our cleaning crew takes the time to clean and put them away, invoicing us for an additional amount. It's worth noting that we didn't receive an invoice for extra dish cleaning from the previous guests, indicating that the cleaning team found the dishes to be clean when they put them away.
    - The bathrooms received a thorough cleaning, including a deep clean with a focus on scrubbing the grout in the showers, just two weeks before your stay. This process effectively eliminates dirt and mildew that might accumulate in those spaces.
    - We sincerely apologize that our communication and response times impacted your stay.
    We take our guest experience seriously and strive to provide an enjoyable stay for each guest. 

  • We were off the aee the wizard!


    We went on a girls trip and stayed for the weekend commumication was great and check in was super easy. The location was perfect. Beds were super comfy and plenty of room for our party of 7. We will be back next year.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 13, 2023
  • Nice view in quiet remote area


    The Beech Mountain Condo was comfortable and an attractive place to stay. There were many steps that are not well lit for after dark arrivals. Small but well equipped kitchen,

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy L.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Nice place, had plenty of room for my family


    Very nice place over looking the MTNs. Loved all the deer roaming around the property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacy M
    Published October 19, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

34 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12