Cozy Arden Cottage, 2 Mi to Lake Julian Park!

Property ID: 475689ArdenNCUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA


Feel your stresses melt away the moment you enter ‘Blake Cottage.’ With Asheville just 14 miles away, this 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental is ideal for your next adventure to the Tar Heel State. Spend your days exploring Blue Ridge Parkway or enjoy a relaxing afternoon sipping drinks at Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. In the evenings, chef up a delicious meal in the full kitchen before kicking back to watch a movie on Smart TV with your loved ones. Venture to North Carolina today!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

ASHEVILLE (~14 miles): The Biltmore Estate, Asheville Art Museum, Asheville Museum of Science, Thomas Wolfe Memorial, Western North Carolina Nature Center

OPT OUTSIDE: Collier Cove Nature Preserve (1.7 miles), Lake Julian Park (1.9 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway (3.9 miles), The North Carolina Arboretum (5.8 miles), Pisgah National Forest (21.2 miles), Looking Glass Falls (25.0 miles)

DRINKS: Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. (6.0 miles), Wicked Weed Brewing Pub (9.0 miles), New Belgium Brewing Company (12.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Asheville Regional Airport (3.8 miles), Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport (65.8 miles)


14 reviews
  • NO HVAC / Central Air


    The home was very nice but uncomfortably warm throughout the stay. Most especially for my mom who has asthma, COPD and uses Oxygen at night. There is no working HVAC and we were instructed by the person of contact to run the available window unit that is in a living room window and turn on all ceiling fans. this means that you have to keep all bedroom doors open at night (no privacy). i was told that it would cool as the nighttime temperature outside dropped but it didn’t cool down enough to be able to close the bedroom doors or turn off the fans. in addition to being warm i was kept awake by the oxygen machine running in the other room. Also, i didn’t notice until we got there but one bed doesn’t have a frame, it’s just on the floor. so i assume that was why that bed was horribly uncomfortable. All in all , i probably wouldn’t have booked this stay if the listed had been clear about the lack of HVAC / central air.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    ashley C.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ashley, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your stay didn't fully meet your expectations and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We take our listing accuracy seriously and do not advertise to have an HVAC system. The property has a window AC unit as advertised and ceiling fans can be used for each guest's level of comfort, but we're sorry that you were uncomfortable during your stay. Since hearing your feedback, we have decided to ensure that the window AC unit will be turned on prior to guest arrival.
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Clean, comfortable, and convenient


    We arrived at the house a little over 30 minutes early and had to contact the property manager to get in. They contacted the owner, who quickly reset the key code. We were very pleased with the inside of the property, which was well appointed and very clean. The outside was not as well kept, which concerned us until we got inside. This appears to be a fairly new property and we assume that the interior took precedence. A few suggestions for the property owner/manager would include outdoor seating on the patio, and better attention to the yard. Overall though, it was a lovely stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Meg B.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Excellent


    Check in process was simple. We could have checked in a half hour early. Very accurate description and depiction. Well stocked, very clean, and minutes away from Asheville itself, as well multiple beautiful locations. No issues with shady individuals, pet friendly, and comfortable. Definitely recommend!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shane R.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Finally a good one!


    Reserved this rental in February. From beginning to end, everything went as it should have gone. Everything from the price, location, depiction, check in, and communication with the property manager from beginning to check out was great! Pictures are accurate and it’s a really great location. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone having any business or seeking a cozy vacation spot for any amount of time. It’s well stocked, the appliances are new and I’m great shape, and it’s well stocked with utensils, pots and pans. I could go on and on, but I’m hoping by now, you’re able to get the picture I’m painting.

    Published July 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Shane. We so appreciate your great review and appreciation for our cottage. So grateful that it met all your expectations! You’re welcome back anytime."

  • Great Place!


    The house was adorable and had everything we needed and more!

    Published June 6, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Danielle. Many thanks for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Please visit again soon. Best regards."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12