Cabin
4.57

Private 'Yaak River Hideaway' w/ Deck & Mtn Views!

Property ID: 430030TroyMTUS
Sleeps 82 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Nestled deep in the beautiful Kootenai National Forest of northwest Montana, this idyllic Troy vacation rental invites you for a one-of-a-kind family getaway. The 'Yaak River Hideaway' boasts a secluded location, just steps from the river, and offers a tranquil setting with endless outdoor activities. This private 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom cabin has gorgeous views, a fire pit, a gas grill, and more! Take in the fresh air from the wraparound deck after a day of hiking, fishing, and other adventures.

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

AREA ACTIVITIES: Hunting, fishing, fly fishing, hiking, gold panning, rock hounding, huckleberry picking, wildlife watching

NEARBY TOWNS: Troy (18.9 miles), Yaak (20.9 miles), Bonners Ferry (31.3 miles), Libby (36.8 miles)

BIG SKY COUNTRY: Yaak River (on-site), Kootenai National Forest (surrounding area), Yaak River Falls Campground (11.1 miles), Roosevelt Park (18.6 miles), Turner Mountain Ski Area (21.4 miles), Schweitzer (69.7 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Kootenai River Outfitters (21.4 miles), The Mount Baldy - Buckhorn Ridge Lookout (21.6 miles), Yaak Mountain Lookout (23.8 miles), Kootenai Falls Suspension Bridge (25.4 miles), Northwest Peak Scenic Area (38.3 miles), Ross Creek Cedars Scenic Area (43.3 miles)

AIRPORTS: Glacier Park International Airport (135 miles), Spokane International Airport (142 miles)

Reviews

4.57
23 reviews
  • Blissful Spring Break

    5/5

    I cannot describe how wonderful it was staying at the Yaak Hideaway for my son's spring break as it was exactly what we needed! The communication with Tami was beyond expectation and everything from the check-in process to all of the recommendations on where to explore made things so easy for us. The cabin was cute, warm, and really had everything we needed. Everything from the bedding, stocked kitchen, and toiletries was all provided. The cabin had plenty to do as there were countless board games, fishing rods, and the best part.... the beautiful Yaak River. I really wished VRBO would allow us to post pictures as the different views of the river were breath taking! We experienced sunny days, rainy days, and some snow all in the same week! We enjoyed it all! I especially loved hearing the rain on the metal roof.... it was so soothing! There was also TV/WIFI available in which I was thankful as my alma mater SDSU made it to the finals for March Madness and I was able to watch the game in the cabin. The wildlife is abundant in the area and we loved leaving some peanuts on the deck rail as the flying squirrels made an appearance and I just loved seeing them! Tami really made us feel like family and I can't thank her enough for her generosity. We will be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marlene S.
    Published May 2, 2023
  • Peaceful New Year

    5/5

    We had a great stay at the Yaak River Hideaway. Tami was a wonderful host, very responsive and accommodating. The cabin was cozy and the area was peaceful. It was our first time in the area, and it certainly didn't disappoint.

    Michael
    Published January 6, 2023
  • Disappointed

    3/5

    The Area this vacation rental was in was very beautiful. After learning the home was ready for our stay we headed out on our vacation.The home was not very clean. Upon opening the front door we were greeted by a mouse trap that my husband had to empty as soon as we arrived.We planned to cook our meals but the oven was in horrible condition.The bathroom was not nice at all. Large amount of hair in the drain, sink was very dirty. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the morning but come night not so much. A bear came to this cabin three nights in a row and tried to get into our truck. Clearly this bear knows to look for food at this rental.Made us very nervous at night to even take our dogs out. We will come back to the Yaak, but will not be interested in renting this home again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Theresa S
    Published November 15, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hello Theresa, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The homeowner has asked us to pass along the following message:
    -We try our best to provide an excellent experience for all guests, but sometimes external factors are simply out of our control, such as the wildlife in the area
    -We have been doing this for many years and being in the woods, varmints have the potential to sneak in
    -We regularly inspect the home and have mouse traps set, due to the nature of the location
    -Bears are in the area, yet we have no way to deter them. We apologize that the house did not meet your standards
    -The right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed that this wasn't the one for you
    -We apologize for the impact this had on your vacation experience and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the experience for all of our future guests. Thank you

  • Perfectly Amazing!

    5/5

    Perfect disconnection destination. Great location to spend time for day trips to local adventures or just hanging out with Mother Nature.. Highly recommend and we can't wait to go back!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tammy L.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Alone in the woods

    5/5

    The cabin was perfect for 6 of us. We felt like we were away from everything. Owner was great for info on everything we needed.Place was clean, Had everything we needed and we enjoyed our time at the cabin. The local area is beautiful. We would stay here again for sure.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Scott K.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.57
23 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets