Charming Columbus Apt Along Yellowstone River

Property ID: 444850ColumbusMTUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience Big Sky Country like a local while staying at this quaint 1-bed, 1-bath apt in Columbus. With a yard backing up to the Yellowstone River, this vacation rental has fishing spots right outside the backdoor! Spend the morning in your waders, bring in your haul, then prepare a spread in your well-equipped kitchen. With multiple river access points and scenic drives to Red Lodge or Billings, this home’s cozy interior also provides something that everyone will be excited to come home to.


  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials


Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Fishing on the Yellowstone River (on-site), Itch-Kep-Pe Park (0.5 miles), Museum of the Beartooths (0.6 miles), Stillwater Golf (0.7 miles), Granite Peak Park (1.1 miles), Fireman’s Point -Fishing (2.7 miles), Cooney Reservoir (18.1 miles), Beartooth Highway (Seasonal) (44.4 miles), Red Lodge Mountain (51.4 miles)

GOOD EATS: Beartooth Beanery, Big Fat Lunchbox, Uncle Sam’s Eatery, 307 Bar & Grill, New Atlas Bar (walking distance), Bearstone Cafe (0.9 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Red Lodge (44.2 miles), Billings (44.3 miles), Bozeman (102 miles), Cody, WY (102 miles), Cooke City (108 miles)

AIRPORT: Billings Logan International Airport (43.6 miles)


2 reviews
  • Not as advertised


    Online listing talked a lot about location of apt right next to the river, but made no mention that apt is located in an industrial area of town not far from the train tracks with frequent traffic. Walls in apt complex are paper thin so toilet flushing and showers in adjacent units was constant background noise. The apt also shares a common wall with the laundry room in the complex, and one of the residents decided that 4 AM was the perfect time to do laundry. Noise sounded like somebody was beating our door down. Finally, giant Hobo spiders are residents and a bit unnerving. So in summary, this place is nowhere near the standards we expect from similarly priced VRBOs. Money would be better spent elsewhere.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Keith S.
    Published October 6, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Keith, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. There are hardware stores a block and a half away which were built after the apartments, but it is not located in an industrial zone. It is on the banks of the Yellowstone River. You will hear trains no matter where you are in Columbus. The apartments were built with extra insulation between each unit. Our apologies for the tenant doing laundry. Tenants are not permitted to do laundry during the quiet hours. We wish you had let us know about this, as we would have been happy to address this issue right away. If you had let us know there was any issue concerning spiders, we would have taken care of that right away as well. As for value, Evolve sets the booking price, and our property is one of the most affordable places and is a great value."

  • Clean and on the Yellowstone


    Very clean apartment. Perfect for 2 people. Nice location and right on the river. Close to restaurants, grocery and shopping.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James Y.
    Published July 2, 2021
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12