Charming Dtwn Retreat: 1 Mi to Ocean Springs Beach

Property ID: 490573Ocean SpringsMSUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


A tranquil retreat with a touch of local flair awaits at this Ocean Springs vacation rental! Situated in the vibrant downtown area, the 1-bedroom, 1-bath cottage is located just a block from a variety of restaurants and entertainment options. Plus, the Peter Anderson Festival is at your doorstep! Experience the artistic side of the town with a stroll to the Walter Anderson Museum or venture out to the beach. After, unwind in the private courtyard, a sanctuary from the town's hustle and bustle!


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Fort Maurepas City Park & Nature Preserve (1 mile), Ocean Springs Beach (1 mile), Weeks Bayou Nature Trail (1 mile), Gulf Islands National Seashore (5 miles), Biloxi Beach (6 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Mary C O'Keefe Cultural Arts Center (0.1 mile), Downtown Ocean Springs (0.2 miles), Walter Anderson Museum of Art (0.6 miles), Maritime and Seafood Industry Museum (4 miles), Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (4 miles), Biloxi Lighthouse (6 miles), Keesler Air Force Base (10 miles), Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (15 miles), Ingalls Shipbuilding (18 miles), Ship Island Excursions (18 miles), Mississippi Aquarium (18 miles)

CASINOS: Golden Nugget Biloxi Hotel & Casino (4 miles), Palace Casino Resort (4 miles), Hard Rock Hotel and Casino (5 miles), Boomtown Casino Biloxi (6 miles), IP Casino Resort Spa (7 miles)

AIRPORT: Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (22 miles)


5 reviews
  • Iffy!!


    House was nice,convenient for my Husbands fishing trip. House was extremely damp. Flooring left a lot to be desired. More for a patio then a inside floor. Yard was enjoyable! Would we book again?NO!!

    Published May 10, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Clyde, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Our listing reflects the layout of the home, though we’re sorry if you were caught off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home before you booked.
    - While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that our most recent guests reported no issues.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!

  • Ideal extra guesthouse


    I was in town for a family event. This was the perfect extra guesthouse since there wasn’t enough space at my brother’s home. Location is close enough for downtown to be convenient, but far enough away to not be noisy.

    If I had to offer a suggestion, a luggage rack would be a convenient addition. Otherwise, y’all provided everything I needed. Looking forward to booking again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 8, 2024
  • Adorable Condo In Perfect Location


    The condo was perfect. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed. The location was close to lots of restaurants, bars and shopping. We would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 21, 2023
  • Wonderful weekend


    Would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 13, 2023
  • Perfect Location


    The place was in the best location to walk everywhere we needed! Everything was nice and clean and we enjoyed the patio. The bed was pretty stiff and ac unit in the bedroom incredibly loud so little sleep happened but the rest was great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 27, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12