Historic Aberdeen Vacation Home w/ Yard!

Property ID: 510381AberdeenMSUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Pack your bags and head to this charming 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental situated in the heart of Aberdeen, Mississippi. With older vintage decor, equipped kitchen, a spacious backyard, and pet-friendly accommodations, this abode will have you feeling right at home on your next getaway. Enjoy hiking along the Weaver Creek Cutoff, exploring the Aberdeen Lock & Dam Recreation Area, or taking a day trip to Starkville, then head back home to unwind and watch your favorite shows on the Smart TV.


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Aberdeen Lock & Dam Recreation Area (3 miles), Weaver Creek Cutoff (9 miles), River Walk Trail (29 miles), Columbus Lake (29 miles), MSU Golf Course (32 miles)

NEARBY: Aberdeen Elkin Theater (0.6 miles), Aberdeen City Hall (0.6 miles), Black Prarie Blues Museum (19 miles), Mossy Oak Golf Club (23 miles)

MISSISSIPPI STATE UNIVERSITY (~38 miles): Davis Wade Stadium, sports games, events, and more

DOWNTOWN STARKVILLE (~39 miles): Shopping, dining, Cotton District, Greensboro District, Nash Street Historic District, Overstreet District, Starkville Community Theater, historic sites & buildings

AIRPORTS: Golden Triangle Regional Airport (33 miles), George M Bryan Airport (44 miles), Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (127 miles)


2 reviews
  • Mildew


    We couldn't stay at the property due to strong mildew. We would have asthma issues. I would like a full refund but I'm just getting a run around.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 5, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Daniel, we always appreciate honest and constructive feedback, but after talking with the homeowner, they would like to clarify the following: The property doesn't contain mildew and we've never received any comments about this in the past. We work hard to provide an outstanding guest experience and we look forward to hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great


    Everything was clean and ready when we arrived. We had no problem all material and household items were in place. The home is very spaceful and gives a welcoming feel. The company was very helpful with our needs. I have already booked it again. Great place Great service with a home vibe.

    Published March 1, 2024
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12