Lakefront Rocky Mount Escape w/ Dock & Grill!

Property ID: 454589Rocky MountMOUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Fall in love with the Lake of the Ozarks and book a stay at this vacation rental in Rocky Mount! Featuring 3-bedrooms, 2-bathrooms, and all the essential comforts, this abode is the ideal home base for families looking for an unforgettable getaway. Launch your boat from the community boat ramp and spend your days on the water, or venture to the Ha Ha Tonka State Park for a day of exploring. After, head into town and enjoy some local bites then relax on the deck overlooking the lake!


  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

LOCAL EATS + DRINKS: Lake House Cafe (4.1 miles), Boathouse Lakeside Bar & Grill (5.6 miles), Lucky’s (9.2 miles), Blondie’s Tropical Burger Bar (9.4 miles), Baxter's Lakeside Grille (10.5 miles), Jolly Rogers Grub n Grog (10.6 miles), Backwater Jacks (13.4 miles), Dog Days Bar and Grill (16.0 miles)

BOAT RENTALS: Unforgettable Charters (1.0 miles), Adventure Boat Rentals (5.5 miles), Leisure Lake Charters (13.0 miles), BomBay Boat Rental Company (17.0 miles)

GOLF: Osage National Golf Course (10.2 miles), The Ridge Golf Course (11.9 miles), The Club at Porto Cima (12.0 miles), The Cove Golf Course (13.0 miles), Bear Creek Valley Golf Club (13.8 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Lake of the Ozarks (on-site access), Community Boat Ramp (0.3 miles), Willmore Lodge (8.3 miles), Stark Caverns (15.1 miles), Lake of the Ozarks State Park (16.8 miles), Jacob’s Cave (21.0 miles), Rocky Top Train (23.4 miles), Bridal Cave (30.5 miles), Ha Ha Tonka State Park (30.7 miles)

ELDON ATTRACTIONS: City Limits Restaurant and Spirits (7.9 miles), Ice Cream Factory (15.1 miles), Lake Ozark Speedway (15.4 miles), Gerbes Super Market (25.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Columbia Regional Airport (68.8 miles)


2 reviews
  • Pictures of this place overrated


    Just Ok but didn't have propane so we couldn't grill the homeowner tells me that I need to refill it when I paid alot you would think he would have had it filled or extras around. Also, there were no trash bags so we had to buy those as well and no floating devices either also the dock was in poor condition nails were sticky up felt like I was going to fall through the old dock really didn't like this property other than good company!! Save your money

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Adam h.
    Published August 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Adam sorry, you were not happy as we do try our best to please everyone and so they can have a great experience.

    - The propane tanks, we do not have a bunch laying around as that could be a fire hazard and also we're unable to gage the amount of propane usage from each guest to know when we would need to buy another tank.

    - We're sorry about the trash bags. Our cleaning company tries to do there best on refilling the supplies used by previous guests. They missed a step and we will speak with them about this.

    - The floating devices such as life jackets; we do not supply them because if guests fail to put them on incorrectly or the device fails we do not want to be liable.

    - If there were old boards on the dock we did address them and replaced them immediately.

    Thanks for staying with us. We apologize that your lake experience did not meet all your expectations."

  • Great lake home


    Nicely updated home with great decks and dock. Convenient location. Not too many stairs to deal with! We had a great time!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shannon K.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12