Updated Lee's Summit Retreat ~ 19 Mi to KC!

Property ID: 447026Lee's SummitMOUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Explore the best of the Kansas City area with a stay at this updated 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental situated in Lee's Summit. Spend days on Longview Lake, cheering on the Chiefs at Arrowhead Stadium, or exploring the lively downtown filled with tons of mouthwatering BBQ joints, craft breweries, and local shops - all located within 20 miles from this modern duplex. In the evenings, head back for a home-cooked meal prepared in the fully equipped kitchen followed by a movie on the Smart TV.


  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

LEE'S SUMMIT MAIN STREET (3.5 miles): Breweries, eateries, shops

OUTDOORS: Winterset Park Nature Area (2.5 miles), Lake Jacomo (6.5 miles), James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area (6.6 miles), Jackson County Parks & Rec (8.9 miles)

LONGVIEW LAKE (3.0 miles): Longview Lake Swim Beach, Longview Lake Marina, Longview Fish Dock, boating, swimming, fishing

KANSAS CITY ATTRACTIONS: Kansas City Zoo (13.5 miles), The National Museum of Toys & Miniatures (15.1 miles), Kauffman Stadium (15.9 miles), The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (16.2 miles), Arrowhead Stadium (16.3 miles), LEGOLAND Discovery Center (18.6 miles), 18th & Vine Jazz District (19.0 miles), National WWI Museum and Memorial (19.1 miles), Science City (19.2 miles), Union Station (19.3 miles), Worlds of Fun (25.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Kansas City International Airport (39.1 miles)


8 reviews
  • Great property


    We needed a place to stay in Lee’s Summit while packing our daughter for a move to Colorado. This property was perfect for us as I was only a 10 minute drive from her home. There was plenty of space for us to live while we dismantled her home. Very clean; comfortable; great location to many shops and restaurants. Beds comfortable. Well equipped. Nicely decorated. Property manager responded quickly to a minor issue we had with a smoke detector. Highly recommend this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nancy L.
    Published April 5, 2022
  • Nice little place


    Clean and quiet and confortable. Nicely done. You will fight the neighbors for parking. Otherwise great stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Casey C.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • Wouldn't stay here again


    We found this property to be somewhat uncomfortable. In fact, when faced with an oncoming snow storm, we decided to just go home rather than hunker down and stay our two remaining nights. The unit has been decorated nicely, and the kitchen was adequately equipped. But there were minor housekeeping & maintenance issues. My adult son was very uncomfortable sleeping on the futon, no matter how high we set the heater it was always cold in the house, and there didn't appear to be any extra blankets to bundle up in. Or perhaps there were, and they were in the huge load of wet laundry we discovered in the dryer, IDK, I didn't look too hard. The couch was broken, and the shower curtain in one bathroom kept falling down, once in the middle of the night, scaring me to death. This place is probably fine if you're in town for a game or event, and just need somewhere to crash. But it wasn't comfortable enough for us to want to spend time in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle B
    Published January 19, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Michelle, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We wish you had let us know about your concerns during your stay so we could have taken care of what you needed.
    We would have been happy to send someone to find out why the heat wasn't working. We will take care of it now to make sure it won't be a problem moving forward. We will stock the property with more blankets and fix the shower curtain rod and couch. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention.
    We will talk with our cleaning team about the wet linens to make sure that this won't happen again.
    Thank you for your feedback and your stay!"

  • Lee summit vrbo


    This house was super clean and neat. It was the perfect size for my brother and sisters, my kids and myself to stay. Our only complaint was that there were no potholders for the stove but it wasn't a huge deal as we did not make a ton of meals there. There are were no dishtowels or dish clothes but also very minor detail. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay! We definitely would come back again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joelle L.
    Published November 16, 2021
  • Much better than a hotel


    It was a clean and comfortable place to stay. Close to food, stores and our job site.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Will D.
    Published August 20, 2021
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12