House
4

Lovely Lebanon Home: 13 Mi to Bennett Springs

Property ID: 479970LebanonMOUS
Sleeps 64 BR1.5 BA

Description

Welcome to ‘Jasper Château Marie Antoinette House!' Adorned with crystal doorknobs and French-inspired decor, this Parisian retreat in Lebanon, Missouri is perfect for your next small-town getaway. This 4-bedroom, 1.5-bathroom vacation rental features free WiFi, a well-equipped kitchen, and a covered porch where you can relax in the shade. Visit Bennett Springs State Park or Lake of the Ozarks for fishing and outdoor fun! After a day of exploring, you can unwind with all the comforts of home.

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking

Map

Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Bear Creek Conservation Area (7.7 miles), Bennett Springs State Park (13.4 miles), Ha Ha Tonka State Park (22.2 miles), Lead Mine Conservation Area (25.4 miles), Bridal Cave (29.2 miles), Lake of the Ozarks (35.3 miles), Lake of the Ozarks State Park (36.5 miles)

TEE UP: GreatLife Golf & Fitness (4.6 miles), The Golf Club at Deer Chase (28.9 miles), Lake Valley Golf Club (29.2 miles), Old Kinderhook (29.8 miles), Bear Creek Valley Golf Club (38.9 miles), Indian Rock Golf Club (46.0 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Big Surf Waterpark (30.6 miles), Lazer Force Lazer Tag (34.7 miles), Jolly Mon Indoor Water Park (35.4 miles), Miner Mike's (37.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Springfield-Branson National Airport (60.4 miles)

Reviews

4
6 reviews
  • cute house

    5/5

    Perfect for our stay in Lebanon, close to everything we needed and comfy beds

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris
    Published December 5, 2023
  • Very cluttered. No shower.

    3/5

    We were disappointed to find the house very cluttered with unnecessary items. And there was no shower. I went back and reviewed the listing, and it says bathtub only. But someone could easily interpret that as there is no walk-in shower. This listing needs to shout it loud and clear that there is no shower. I find that unacceptable in a vacation rental. A shower curtain and shower head could easily be added to the bathtub.

    Bath knobs kept coming off.

    Toilets clogged frequently.

    There were tons of items on every table. Very unnecessary decorations - not shown in the photos on the listing. And the owner left us a note saying that we were not able to move any of these items. It was a nasty, unprofessional note accusing her guests of being thieves.

    The kitchen table was adorned with a tablecloth, placemats, place settings, goblets, teacups, cloth napkins and about 6 centerpieces If we are not allowed to move anything, where were we supposed to eat?? I have photos of the property and of the note.

    Despite the clutter, the property seemed clean.

    Cheri
    Published November 14, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cheri, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We take our listing accuracy seriously and use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, including a photo of the bathtub which clearly reflects we do not have a shower. Additionally, as you mentioned we do note on the listing that there is a bathtub and do not advertise a shower to be included.
    - After hearing your feedback, we followed up with our maintenance team to ensure all plumbing is working correctly and had the pipes flushed as a precautionary measure and the bath knobs checked. No further issues have been reported since your stay.
    - Due to items being moved around in the home, we have placed a note that kindly asks guests not to move items from the rooms they were placed in, but we're sorry if this had a negative impact on your stay.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Very cluttered. No shower.

    3/5

    We were disappointed to find the house very cluttered with unnecessary items. And there was no shower. I went back and reviewed the listing, and it says bathtub only. But someone could easily interpret that as there is no walk-in shower. This listing needs to shout it loud and clear that there is no shower. I find that unacceptable in a vacation rental. A shower curtain and shower head could easily be added to the bathtub. Bath knobs kept coming off. Toilets clogged frequently. There were tons of items on every table. Very unnecessary decorations - not shown in the photos on the listing. And the owner left us a note saying that we were not able to move any of these items. It was a nasty, unprofessional note accusing her guests of being thieves. The kitchen table was adorned with a tablecloth, placemats, place settings, goblets, teacups, cloth napkins and about 6 centerpieces If we are not allowed to move anything, where were we supposed to eat?? I have photos of the property and of the note. Despite the clutter, the property seemed clean.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cheri
    Published November 21, 2023
  • Strong value in whimsical home

    4/5

    We went down to Lebanon for a family canoe trip and enjoyed this home quite a bit. I was really blown away by all the thoughtful extras the owners included.

    chris
    Published June 27, 2023
  • Quiet and comfortable

    5/5

    This house is full of interesting things and art to look at. The beds we’re comfortable and the AC worked great. We are from the north and the heat is not our friend. The front porch provided a very comfortable space to enjoy family after my dad’s memorial.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Helen M.
    Published July 11, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0