Charming Farm Cottage w/ Fire Pit + Grill!

Property ID: 476680HallsvilleMOUS
Sleeps 73 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Embrace the essence of countryside living at this Golden Acres Farm getaway in Hallsville, Missouri. With all the character of a 60-year-old home, this quaint 3-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental is equipped with free WiFi, a well-stocked kitchen, and a fragrant wood-burning stove. Explore the outdoors at Finger Lakes State Park, stroll around the University of Missouri, or sample local wine at Hummingbird Vineyard! Later, fire up the grill for dinner and get cozy with a movie on the Smart TV.


  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Finger Lakes State Park (4.9 miles), Rocky Fork Lakes Conservation Area (7.3 miles), Gans Creek Wilderness Area Access (19.6 miles), Three Creeks Conservation Area (27.1 miles), Big Muddy National Fish And Wildlife Refuge (28.4 miles)

COLUMBIA (~13.0 miles): University of Missouri, Mizzou Arena, Columbia Cosmopolitan Recreation Area, Shelter Gardens, Twin Lakes Recreation Area, Columbia Country Club, shops, restaurants, galleries, parks, events

FULTON (~35.0 miles): William Woods University, America's National Churchill Museum, Memorial Park, Auto World Museum

WINERIES: Hummingbird Vineyard & Winery (22.5 miles), The Tasting Room on The Blufftop at Rocheport (22.7 miles), Cooper's Oak Winery (23.1 miles)

AIRPORT: St. Louis Lambert International Airport (121 miles)


3 reviews
  • House Near Mizzou


    If you are looking for “no frills” and good location this “may” be your place. There is an old, mildewy smell throughout the house. I bought a candle and some spray and that made it better. The kitchen slopes down, no dishwasher, one bathroom, no soap, and some lights worked and some did not. Front door light did not work, and it was very difficult to get there. Debbra, the contact was great. She stayed on the phone with me until I got there. Don’t plan on cooking anything unless you buy dishes and

    silverware. There was minimum utensils.

    Published October 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Courtney, we’re so glad you enjoyed the location, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    - Thanks for the feedback - we strive to make this older cabin as comfortable as possible for our guests and we’re very sorry to hear there were some frustrations during your stay!
    - We were at the property prior to your stay and can confirm there was extra soap. We wish you had let the Guest Contact know of your concerns. She would have been more than happy to assist you with this. We're glad she provided you with the 5-star customer service that we strive for.
    We do our best to keep the unit, clean, efficient and fully functional and we're confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Family weekend getaway


    Clean, well maintained. The grandkids loved the playground and taking the kayak into the pond

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jolene V.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • An assault on the senses


    Evolve group provided good communication through the process, however I do not feel their description of the place or it’s amenities was at all accurate. There is a closet in the center of the cabin that, when opened, smelled absolutely HORRIBLE! And their solution to this problem was to install an automatic air freshener next to the door to cover the smell. All that accomplished was co-mingling flowery scent with awful, death-like scent. IF you can get past the smell, the sloping floors, low ceilings, doors that don’t close or stay open and toilet that wobbles you might be able to see that the place is fairly clean, even if very outdated. You might be able to see that it’s fairly well appointed with the things you’d need for a “comfortable” stay. Though, you might be like me…concerned the whole place might slide down the hill, taking you with it the whole time you’re there. Not kidding! You will be standing at an angle the whole time you’re in the cabin. If that wasn’t enough. despite a couple of the beds being fairly comfortable, the noise from the highway will keep you from getting a good night sleep. So maybe go de-stress in the public hot tub? Only if you want to walk across the yard, across a gravel drive, across another yard then into another space where other tenants are staying to get to the “shared” hot tub. We were only staying 2 nights but after the first seriously considered abandoning this place for a hotel. Not wanting to spend money we’d already spent, stuck it out. Overall, was not a pleasant experience. I do not recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bonnie H.
    Published November 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Bonnie, we're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this home. We have shared your comments with the homeowner, so we can work together to make the stay better for the next guests. Thank you for letting us know.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12