Studio
4.13

Lakefront Ozark Cottage: Deck w/ Covered Dock!

Property ID: 471001EdwardsMOUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Embrace the lake life and make unforgettable memories in this cozy 1-bath studio cottage. Situated on the Lake of the Ozarks, this Edwards vacation rental offers an ideal escape for small families or couples looking to enjoy exciting days on the water by taking advantage of the on-site dock for easy access to fishing, swimming, or boat parking. Once you’re back on dry land, head home to grill out on the deck or cozy up near the wood-burning stove and enjoy panoramic lake views from the couch.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

LAKE OF THE OZARKS (on-site): Swimming, boating, fishing, sunbathing

CAMDENTON (36 miles): Dragon Ridge Disc Golf Course, Ozarks Amphitheater, Camdenton Aquatic Center (seasonal), Camden County Historical Society, RJ's Family Restaurant, Sip Coffee House

OPT OUTSIDE: Holiday Hills Store & Marina (6 miles), Red Fox Store & Marina (14 miles), Mimosa Beach Resort & Marina (20 miles), Bridal Cave & Thunder Mountain Park (34 miles), Lighthouse Marina (39 miles), Ha Ha Tonka State Park (40 miles), Party Cove (44 miles), Grand Glaize Beach (44 miles), Lake of the Ozarks State Park (48 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Sunrise Beach (34 miles), Laurie (37 miles), Osage Beach (46 miles)

AIRPORTS: Springfield-Branson National Airport (94 miles), Columbia Regional Airport (108 miles)

Reviews

4.13
8 reviews
  • Amazing place

    5/5

    Amazing place to stay it was clean and cozy and gave us an awesome home base while we were out and about.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicholas
    Published November 30, 2023
  • Amazing place

    5/5

    Amazing place to stay it was clean and cozy and gave us an awesome home base while we were out and about.

    Nicholas
    Published November 13, 2023
  • Pleasant

    5/5

    Only down fall was the driveway! Scary but overall the stay was pleasurable and quiet!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shayna W.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Short, Quiet getaway

    3/5

    It was so nice to be on the water for a few days. It is a little cramped, but we weren't in the house much. My husband wanted to watch the basketball final on TV and was in contact with the owner when we didn't have TV or WIFI access. That was never resolved. Be ready for the driveway!!! We are PROs NOW! We were under the impression the driveway was steep (as they usually are with these homes on the lake)- we know this and if we didn't feel comfortable driving down it, we could stay at the top. Its steep folks! Anyway, the house serves its purpos and we were very appreciative!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kelly T.
    Published July 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kelly, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate your input, and we want you to know that we value your opinion. We have relayed your comments to the homeowner, and they would like to address your concerns:
    -"We apologize for the Wifi and television issue you experienced during your stay. There was an equipment malfunction from our single source supplier in our rural area, and despite our efforts to get it resolved while you were there, unfortunately, it was not fixed until after you had already left. We understand the inconvenience this may have caused and apologize for any disruptions to your stay.
    -Regarding the driveway, we want to clarify that it is made of concrete and not gravel, ensuring that traction is not an issue. While we understand that it is steep, we assure you that it is still usable and safe for vehicles. Additionally, we do have alternative parking available, albeit not as close to the house, but it is within a reasonable distance. We make sure to mention the steepness of the driveway and the availability of alternative parking in our welcome email, so guests are aware of this before their arrival.
    Once again, we genuinely thank you for sharing your concerns, and we hope that despite these challenges, you were still able to enjoy your stay."

  • Weekend Getaway!

    5/5

    We were looking for a quiet spot to get away for the weekend with our dogs. This place was perfect!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Breanna H.
    Published April 11, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.13
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets