Cottage
4

'Wildlife Lodge' Columbia Retreat off I-70!

Property ID: 458251ColumbiaMOUS
Sleeps 147 BR4 BA

Description

Look forward to spreading out and enjoying the open land on the outskirts of Columbia when you book this unique vacation rental! This 7-bedroom, 4-bathroom cottage provides a lodge-like feel, providing an unforgettable getaway for the whole family. Spend your days attending games at the University of Missouri, fishing on Little Dixie Lake, or visiting Rock Bridge Memorial State Park. Afterward, retire to this abode for some family bonding and a restful night's sleep in the spacious layout.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

ENJOY NATURE: Newman Lake (14.4 miles), Little Dixie Lake Conservation Area (16.8 miles), Stephens Lake Park (23.6 miles), Gans Creek Wilderness Area Access (28.5 miles), Rock Bridge Memorial State Park (29.0 miles), Grasslands Trailhead (31.1 miles), Three Creeks Conservation Area (33.1 miles)

UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI (24.5 miles): David R. Francis Quadrangle, Ellis Library, Faurot Field at Memorial Stadium, Mizzou Arena, sporting events, campus tours, restaurants, bars

THINGS TO DO: Central Missouri Renaissance Festival (8.4 miles), Shryocks Callaway Farms (10.4 miles), America's National Churchill Museum (17.6 miles), Museum of Art and Archaeology (24.6 miles), Museum of Anthropology (24.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Columbia Regional Airport (28.4 miles), St. Louis Lambert International Airport (98.9 miles), Kansas City International Airport (167 miles)

Reviews

4
15 reviews
  • Good For Big Groups

    4/5

    We had a nice stay. Everyone had their own spot. The deck was nice to sit on as we had nice weather. The pool table was nice as well. I liked that there were two bedrooms to the left of the living room right when you walked in and also an accessible shower. For a person who has knee issues, it was nice not to have to climb into a tub for showering.

    While I know it goes with the decoration of the cabinet self, the six small stools around the “kitchen table” (which consist of three small tables lined up) would be difficult if there were older people or people with leg issues as they are small and low to the ground.

    Denise
    Published October 28, 2023
  • Great place for large group!

    5/5

    The host was delightful, very kind and helpful, and available whenever we needed something. We loved our stay, it was outside of town and wonderfully quiet, but close to everything we needed, and was a great place to spend a weekend with a large group in town for a conference. It is an older home, but clean and restful. Beds were great, and plenty of bathroom space!

    RACHEL
    Published September 12, 2023
  • Not what you think

    2/5

    Pictures on the website are not realistic of what you receive. If you like mold, mildew, stains, dirt, burnt out bulbs, dirty toilets, stained carpeting, stained linoleum, bird flop on tables, unclean air vents, bad smells, this is your place. I have this very well documented unfortunately you cannot post pics in feedback.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kelly P.
    Published June 21, 2023
  • Quantity vs. Quality

    2/5

    This property has plenty of rooms, but sleep at your own risk! Two of the rooms have tears and stains in the carpet, bolts sticking out of the floor and walls. The bedroom in basement smells horrible, multiple half used candles are strategically located throughout the property. The utensils, refrigerator and sink were not clean at all!!! A family member found a bug in their bed and packed up and left. We left a day early, and opted to complete our weekend at a nearby hotel.

    Robert
    Published May 16, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Robert, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We strive to make sure that our guests have an exceptional experience with us and uphold high standards of hospitality. We're sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - We recognize that the washer machine was causing an odor and discovered that the gasket was damaged, so we resolved the concern immediately and replaced it with a new one.
    We truly go above and beyond and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.
    - Once we were made aware of the mold concern on the pipe from the sink, we confirmed with our maintenance crew that it was just glue that needed to be wiped off. The concern was fixed within two minutes.
    - We inspected the vents and shared that we would be in the next morning to clean those out immediately and appreciate them bringing it up to us.
    - We work hard to maintain the home and complete updates to enhance the guest experience. This year, we put all new carpeting throughout the 3000-square-foot cedar line, rustic building, several new beds, and four new orthopedic mattresses. We are looking into installing a lap pool and a hot tub soon.
    Our efforts are to just keep improving our properties for the enjoyment of our guests. We truly go above and beyond and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.

  • Great place for large grps

    5/5

    Was in Columbia for a bowling tournament for the weekend and rented this lodbe for the whole team and thier families was halfway between both bowling alleys. Accomadations was great for our 7 adults and 6 children the owner was extremely gracious about allowing us early check in .. The lodge meet all of our needs and i have already informed friends of ours about using it when thier in the area we will definately be using it again.

    Donald
    Published April 18, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0