Rustic Cozy Cabin on Island Lake w/ Fire Pit, Dock

Property ID: 431881Park RapidsMNUS
Sleeps 105 BR2.5 BA


Leave your stress behind and spend your days swimming and relaxing from this dreamy lakefront vacation rental. Boasting 5 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, and amenities like a fireplace, fire pit, and fire pit, this cabin is ideal for your group. When you’re ready to venture out, explore the trails at Itasca State Park, host a lakeside picnic, or stroll through downtown Park Rapids to discover local shops and eateries! For those who prefer to stay put, this cabin is truly a destination in itself!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Waterfront


Location Details

LAKES: Island Lake (on-site), Two Inlets Lake (6.9 miles), Eagle Lake (5.2 miles), Potato Lake (11.6 miles), Fishhook Lake (8.2 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Top-notch snowmobile trails, cross-country skiing, and ice fishing, Two Inlets State Forest (10.8 miles), Itasca State Park (14.5 miles), Paul Bunyan State Forest (20.1 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Character Challenge Course (4.1 miles), Evergreen Gifts and Fun Par (2.7 miles), Jasper’s Jubilee Theater (12.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Konshok Field Airport (11.9 miles)


17 reviews
  • Great location


    Great cabin for our family for the weekend! Nice being right on the lake for some ice fishing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amie A.
    Published January 31, 2023
  • Terrible


    We rented a cabin in November in Minnesota with a fireplace. When we got there it was dark out half the light switches did not work there was no Dura logs for the fire. The cabin was dirty.

    Published November 15, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Greg, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We were unable to get someone out the same day to fix the issue with the lighting, however the issue has since been fixed. We were unaware of any cleanliness concerns during your stay, and we wish you would have brought this to our attention during our conversation. We would have been more than happy to send the cleaning services back to address your concerns.
    - We promptly responded and had duralogs delivered to you as soon as you made us aware of this issue.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Beautiful lake property


    Private location with access to a lake. Main house offered lots of space, many bedrooms and several baths. Large deck. Well stocked kitchen. Could have been a little cleaner and there was some maintenance it's that should have been done. Still, lovely property that met our expectations.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth O
    Published October 4, 2022
  • Have had better!


    I sent a message requesting check-in information when we were about 3½ hours away. I still haven't received that info. Luckily, my borther in law was able to get the key box open so we could get it in. There was an incredible amount of dirt on the floor, as if it hadn't been swept in between guests. The walkways into the property from all entrances are made of dirt so some dirt is expected, however, the need to sweep was immediate upon our arrival, despite a carpeted foyer area. The place was muggy and musty smelling especially in one of the downstairs bedrooms (it was equipped with a dehumidifier). What appeared to be mold was visible along the baseline of the downstairs hallway. We have mold allergies and all 8 of us had allergy spikes after the first night. There were piles of animal hair visible in the corner behind the chair when we were sitting on the floor playing with our baby. Trash from other guests found under the beds when checked for any of our belongings as we were packing up. The deck has several broken boards exposing potentially dangerous nails. We call these "toe catchers" where I'm from. The deck is very slippery when wet. The coffee pot was dirty inside where the filter goes and inside the carafe. Also, be sure to switch it off as there is no auto turn off feature. The dock space was nice to hang out on. You can get in the water from the shoreline but it's full of plants, algae and lake scum. I am not new to lake life so I understand how the shores are often unpleasant to play in and my expectation was that the water would be accessible to splash around in based on the listing description. There is carpet underneath the dining table that is rolled up in the edges creating trip hazards for all. The lighting in the kitchen is poor since most of the under counter lights did not work. Be sure to bring your own toiletries. None were provided. I was grateful that plenty of toilet paper and linens were provided. The hand soap in one bathroom was watered down despite there being a giant refill bottle under the sink. The kitchen iknives are dangerous with the wooden handles being broke around the trivets holding the handle together. We travel frequently and stay in a variety of vacation rental homes and are also hosts of vacation properties in beach and woodsy areas. This was sub par in comparison to others I've stayed in and to our standards as a host. I can say with confidence that we left the place better than we found.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leiah G.
    Published September 22, 2022
  • Disappointed in the cleaning. Cob webs. Garbage in between cushions moldy sheets in Dryer.


    The cabin is older but has a great interior. Plenty of room for the 8 of us. However we will not be back because of the cleanliness.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary M.
    Published March 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mary, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
17 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12