Cabin
4.47

‘Wilderness Acres’ Retreat on Bear Lake!

Property ID: 382116McGrathMNUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Trade city living for lazy lakeside days when you stay at 'Wilderness Acres.’ This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental in McGrath is nestled on the shores of beautiful Bear Lake. This cozy cabin — surrounded by woodland views and a retreat level of seclusion — offers the ideal stay for families. If you appreciate a firm tug on your fishing line, a walk in the woods to pick wild berries, and the stillness of the lake while you float in the canoe this hideaway is the perfect place for you!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

GET OUTDOORS: Mille Lacs National Wildlife Refuge (10 miles), Mille Lacs Lake (10 miles), Foxy Loop Trail (12 miles), Father Hennepin State Park (13 miles)

DO + SEE: Fishing, Canoeing, Kayaking, Mille Lacs Lake Museum (13 miles), Ann River Winery (33 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Duluth (88 miles), Mall of America (110 miles), St. Paul (111 miles), Boundary Waters (170 miles)

AIRPORT: Duluth International Airport (93 miles)

Reviews

4.47
17 reviews
  • Quiet

    5/5

    Nice and quiet with room for family

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    barry s.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Grounds/location great! Cabin very dirty!!!!!

    2/5

    This property has a lot of potential. The grounds, access to lake, kayaks & row boat are a real plus. The cabin’s history is charming. Sadly, it was not cleaned prior to our arrival. There were spider webs, dead bugs everywhere & mouse dropping on the kitchen counter every morning. Trapped a mouse. Towels were worn. Dirty sheets on bed. Refrigerator leaked so floor wet. Hot H2O challenging. Shower head bad. We had to vacuum the floor and window sills right away. By far the dirtiest rental I’ve stayed at.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Pat S.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: “Jordi, we are so sorry to hear about your experience! This was an unusual situation based on a change in cleaning staff. If we had been notified upon your arrival, the situation would have been rectified immediately. However, we didn’t hear about the poor cleaning until after your departure. We hope our efforts to compensate and make things right helped ease the inconvenience!”

  • Fathers Day 2023

    5/5

    I/we loved this property and location. Close enough to the Twin Cities that you didnt ruin/waste 2 Days traveling. The location of the Cabin relative to others on the lake was perfect and private. 15 miles to the nearest town was great. Far enough to encourage you to make due with what you have (camping/cabin life) but always knowing you could run into Town if you needed to. The property and cabin was Amazing. Common Areas for eating or playing board games or porches to get away without being gone.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James S.
    Published July 11, 2023
  • Relaxing, perfect get away!

    5/5

    We loved this property! The cabin had so much character and neat rooms. It was so easy to make ourselves at home and relax. We loved being on the dock and the outside buildings also! The property owner is knowledgeable and very helpful with questions during your stay. We highly recommend!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jacquelyn C.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • Serene Cabin Retreat

    5/5

    What a special place! If you are looking to escape and have that North Woods experience, this quiet cabin is on a peaceful lake surrounded by wilderness. We kayaked almost every night and the fishing was pretty good too. There's a nice spot for campfires and outdoor seating. The bugs were pretty bad but that comes with the woodland experience. If you have to work remotely as we did, the internet was strong and reliable. The cell signal is weaker but manageable.

    Jenn
    Published July 25, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.47
17 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets