Cozy Retreat w/ Fire Pit < 1 Mi to Mille Lacs Lake

Property ID: 456060GarrisonMNUS
Sleeps 103 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the ultimate peaceful escape at this 3-bedroom, 2-bath cabin right in the heart of Minnesota’s vacationland. Tucked away in the scenic woods and surrounded by lakes, this Garrison vacation rental offers a cozy respite near plenty of attractions. Go fishing on Mille Lacs Lake or hiking at Father Hennepin State Park. Play at the Grand Casino, Paul Bunyan Land, Brainerd International Raceway, and numerous golf courses. Then, come home to a fire pit, grill, games, 2 Smart TVs, and more!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Pine Center ATV Trail (on-site), Terry's Boat Harbor (1.1 miles), Mille Lacs Kathio State Park (10.8 miles), Cuyuna Country State Recreation Area (23.3 miles), Cuyuna Lakes Mtn Bike Trails (23.3 miles), Lum Park (24.3 miles), Father Hennepin State Park (24.9 miles), Crow Wing State Park (28.9 miles), Pillsbury State Forest (40.3 miles), Brainerd Zip Line Tour (43.1 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Grand Casino (6.7 miles), Mille Lacs Indian Museum (7.1 miles), Rolling Hills Arabians & Farm Tours (9.6 miles), Paul Bunyan Land (16.3 miles), Mille Lacs Day Spa & Salon (24.5 miles), Safari North Wildlife Park (29.0 miles), Three Bear Waterpark (29.1 miles), Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (32.1 miles), Brainerd International Raceway (32.4 miles)

TEE TIME: Northwood Hills Golf (2.9 miles), Ruttger’s Bay Lake Golf Course (13.6 miles), Cuyuna Rolling Hills (18.7 miles), Eagle's Landing (31.6 miles), Legacy Courses at Cragun's (34.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: St. Cloud Regional Airport (62.9 miles), Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (115 miles)


11 reviews
  • weekend get away


    This was a great place to relax and be with my family. I have a daughter who has a camper at Sherwood Forest camp site and there is not enough room for all of us. We were able to be close to them and have get togethers at their place and our rental for cards and games and food

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 30, 2023


    It was a great week. We found lots to do and the cabin fit us perfectly.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Diane H.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Garrison


    It was a great place to stay. Plenty of room. The first day we were made aware that the refrigerator was not working well. The next day the owner showed up with a new refrigerator. My only suggestion would be to take the king bed out of the lower bedroom and replace it with 3 twin beds.

    Published July 25, 2023
  • Family getaway


    I rented the property for my extended family to get away for Fathers day weekend. Overall property was nice and plenty of space for all of us and I loved that dogs were allowed. Cleanliness of the property was ok...Stove was dirty, bed was not made downstairs at all, sheets were laying on the floor. Fridge and freezer were not working properly at all, we had to toss milk and cheese on 2nd day, so we kept our stuff like that in our coolers that we brought.Bathrooms were ok when it came to cleanliness. Naomi was very responsive and tried to make sure we had everything we needed. Overall we had a great time and were able to relax and spend time with family!Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lana D.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lana, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.
    - Prior to your stay, we had a last minute reservation that we were unaware of. As soon as you reached out to make us aware of your concerns we promptly responded and went to the property to address the issue. This was an oversight that does not typically happen, and again we sincerely apologize and have taken steps to ensure this does not recur for future guests.
    - When we were aware of the issue with the fridge, we did a reset and assumed the issue was resolved. We later found out after your stay that the refrigerator was not cooling efficiently after the reset. We have since replaced the refrigerator.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Cute and spacious cabin in the woods!


    This place is a lot bigger than it looks from the road. Nestled in the woods, it has several different sized beds. We were only two people so didn't use all the space, but it looked like a great place for a larger family.

    Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked. They had books and videotapes available. All in all a great value!

    Published May 2, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12