Traverse City Retreat w/ Deck & Lake Access

Property ID: 482529Traverse CityMIUS
Sleeps 145 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Leave your worries behind and head to this 5-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental home in Traverse City. Boasting a spacious interior, new interior updates, a deck for dining al fresco and enjoying the beautiful views of the lake, and access to hiking trails around Tibbets Lake, this abode will provide you and your family with the relaxing getaway you’ve been hoping for. During your stay, consider venturing out to go wine tasting at a nearby vineyard or hit the slopes at Mt. Holiday in the winter.


  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Beachfront
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

GET OUTSIDE: Tibbets Lake (on-site), Grace Macdonald Park (1 mile), Traverse City State Park (6 miles), East Arm Grand Traverse Bay (6 miles), Grand Traverse Natural Education Reserve (9 miles), Clinch Park Beach (9 miles), West End Beach (11 miles)

EAT & DRINK: Peegeos (walking distance), Mackinaw Brewing Company (9 miles), North Peak Brewing Company (10 miles), Black Star Farms (11 miles), Left Foot Charley (11 miles), Mari Vineyards (12 miles), Rove Estate Vineyard & Winery (15 miles)

HIT THE SLOPES: Mt. Holiday (5 miles), Hickory Hills Ski Area (11 miles), Boyne Mountain Resort (58 miles)

AIRPORT: Cherry Capital Airport (6 miles)


10 reviews
  • Lake Tibbet


    Overall property was great. Lake is not really swimable; very weedy. Paddle boat was broken.

    Inside wass enough room for everyone and relatively clean.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 23, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for staying with us Jennifer. We are sorry about the paddleboat as we were not aware of this and will be sure to address this issue promptly."

  • Not as expected


    It was really nice to have a place that was private and near the water. The pictures online made the place appear newer and more clean than it really was. The place was not terrible, but was way overpriced for what was advertised. We also got double charged with getting vrbo accidental damage protection, then charged a fee for the same thing from the owners. We did appreciate the owners opening up their home, and if it had been half the cost that we paid and the pictures more representative of what the place was, the review would be more positive.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Joseph, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate that you enjoyed the location, but we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our home.
    - All of the photos in the listing are accurate and depict what you will find when you arrive at the property. We ask all our potential guests to look closely so that they are sure this is the property they are looking for.
    - We do not make up the pricing but in no way do we feel our property is over-priced. We offer each guest a clean and comfortable place with a variety of amenities.
    - We take cleanliness very seriously and typically have cleaners who do a great job. Should there be issues a guest can contact us to address them during your stay.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Awesome place


    We have awesome time Thank you for having us

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nick N.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for staying at our home!"

  • Great if you can Handle the Hillside Location and Steep Driveway


    My wife, family and I stayed here for 12 days surrounding our daughter's wedding. The home was spacious and comfortable for the 10 adults and 2 dogs that we had. The view over the lake is beautiful. The location is very quiet. I had no trouble taking the dogs for good walks in the area. Though not a problem for anyone in our family, just be aware that the home is on a hillside with a pretty steep driveway (intimidating at first). Also, you need to take a number of steps down to the lake. As long as you have good knees and hips, I highly recommend this home.

    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are pleased that the Tibbets House was a good fit for you. Yes, the driveway can feel a little intimidating but once you drive down you know you got it. It is also heated when the weather gets slippery. Thank you for staying with us!"

  • Better Than The Conference Hotel


    We stayed here during a conference at a Grand Traverse, 10 of us (adults) and there was plenty of room. The lake was beautiful, many extras grill, pots pans, paper towels, salt pepper, cooking spray etc. Was super functional! Also plenty of places to sit relax. Highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jacqui B.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Glad this worked out for you. Isn't it great when you can stay in a home when having to attend conferences and such! Thank you for staying with us."

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12