Riverside Niles Retreat w/ Fire Pit & Grill!

Property ID: 467465NilesMIUS
Sleeps 72 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Pack your bags and head to this 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental cottage in Niles for a relaxing and rejuvenating getaway. This abode is nestled next to the St. Joseph River and offers a spacious yard area, a well-equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals, and an ideal location within walking distance of local bars, restaurants, and fishing spots. Spend days perusing the Fernwood Botanical Garden, catching a football game at Notre Dame Stadium, or watching a race at the South Bend Motor Speedway!


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Plym Park Golf Course (0.5 miles), Niles-Buchanan YMCA (0.5 miles), Wonderland Cinema (0.9 miles), Four Flags Antique Mall (1.0 miles), Hunter Ice Festival (1.0 miles), Fort St. Joseph Museum (1.4 miles), Four Flags Area Apple Festival (2.3 miles), Niles Scream Park (4.9 miles), Brookwood Golf Course (6.7 miles), South Bend Motor Speedway (16.4 miles), Four Winds Casino South Bend (16.9 miles), Cass County Fairgrounds (17.0 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: St. Joseph River (on-site), Plym Park (0.5 miles), Riverfront Park (1.0 miles), Fernwood Botanical Garden (7.7 miles), Love Creek Nature Center (9.0 miles), Mud Lake Bog Nature Preserve (12.3 miles), Dowagiac Woods Nature Trail (12.7 miles)

WINERIES: Gravity Vineyards and Winery (15.1 miles), Dablon Winery & Vineyards (15.5 miles), Lemon Creek Winery (15.9 miles), Domaine Berrien Cellars (16.2 miles), Red Top Winery (16.4 miles), Tabor Hill Winery & Restaurant (16.8 miles), Hickory Creek Winery (17.4 miles), Round Barn Estate (17.7 miles)

NOTRE DAME: University of Notre Dame (11.0 miles), Warren Golf Course (11.5 miles), Notre Dame Stadium (12.2 miles), Joyce Center (12.2 miles), Snite Museum of Art (12.4 miles), Compton Family Ice Arena (12.7 miles)

DOWNTOWN SOUTH BEND (~12 miles): Eddy Street Commons, Potawatomi Zoo, South Bend Museum of Art, Healthworks Kids’ Museum, The History Museum, Snite Museum of Art

AIRPORT: South Bend International Airport (15.0 miles)


3 reviews
  • Unsatisfied


    This house would not pass codes. The floor is uneven in the whole house, and the hot water is cold and the cold water is hot and much more. The smell of musty and old plaster walls is trying to be covered by several wall plug-ins. This old old old house needs to be taken off the Evolve site and VRBO, it is not satisfactory to be rented out.

    Published September 4, 2023
  • Comfortable and quiet


    Not fancy but very adequate place on the river, lots of birds iand wildlife n the area. A+

    Published August 9, 2023
  • Rough fish cabin


    Cabin needs deep clean. 1 mattress is terrible. Our 3rd adult couldn’t take it, breathe the air & left after 1 day. Allergic reaction. TVs & WiFi good. Outdoors ok. Shower enclosure good but toilet was leaking at base by 6th day & floor wet. Unusable, we went to relatives during each day.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brad S.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Brad, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - The home is cleaned and sanitized after each guest, if you had issues I wish you had let us know so that we could take care of them
    - As for it being hard to breathe not sure why that would happen. Also not sure what would cause an allergic reaction. Perhaps there is a medical issue regarding breathing. There have been no complaints reported about difficulty breathing.
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
    - The leak in the toilet was not reported to us but it has been repaired. The bathroom was not rendered unusable.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12