Enjoy direct access to Lake Erie when you stay at this Luna Pier vacation rental! With in-unit laundry, multiple living spaces, and plenty of outdoor seating, this 4-bedroom, 3-bath home has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Visit nearby Toledo and peruse artifacts in the Toledo Museum of Art and the Toledo History Museum. Return to your home away from home and listen to the lapping water from the backyard. Make dinner in the fully equipped kitchen and enjoy it in the dining room!
BEACHES: City of Luna Pier Public Beach and Pier (1 mile), Carland Beach (10 miles), Maumee Bay Inland Beach (22 miles), Lamb Beach (25 miles)
ATTRACTIONS: Toledo History Museum (14 miles), Imagination Station (15 miles), National Museum of the Great Lakes (15 miles), Toledo Museum of Art (16 miles), Glass Pavillion (17 miles), Toledo Zoo (20 miles), Toledo Museum of Science (21 miles)
OPT OUTSIDE: River Raisin National Battlefield Park (10 miles), Sterling State Park (13 miles), Big Hill at Maumee Bay State Park (22 miles), Maumee Bay State Park (23 miles), Audubon Islands State Nature Preserve (25 miles)
AIRPORTS: Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (32 miles)
This is the perfect place for a peaceful family getaway if you just want to relax and rejuvenate. It is a quiet neighborhood with a lovely lakeside backyard. I would recommend for families as this is a big home with four rooms. The property is clean and well equipped. The owner is easy to contact and responsive. There are grocery stores (Kroger) within 10 minutes and state parks/beach views within 20-30 minutes. There is also a boardwalk about 5 minutes away.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Brought all the food we needed so we didn’t have to go shopping on our vacation. When we arrived the refrigerator was set on 44 degrees. We assumed to save on electricity. We turned it to 33 degrees. Put all our food in. The next morning it was all spoiled. Refrigerator wasn’t working. We had to replace food and get ice daily to keep cold in our cooler. So our relaxing stay became a hassle. The outdoor fan and light wasn’t working. The upstairs fan and over head light did not work and downstairs bed slats were broken and we were able to fix ourselves. Microwave was dirty and had to be cleaned before using. We could have been ok with everything but the non working refrigerator. We were all retired and really did want to carry in groceries and ice our whole stay.
Hi Debra, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! After reading your feedback the homeowner wanted to share the following: "During your stay, you mentioned issues with the fridge. We want to assure you that there was another brand new fridge stand available at the time of your visit. The problem with the fridge you mentioned occurred suddenly, and we have taken immediate action to replace it with a new one. As a result, we now have two brand new fridges in place. We genuinely care about the comfort and convenience of our guests, and your feedback helps us improve and ensure a better experience for all. We hope this resolves any inconvenience you may have experienced, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our property, and we appreciate your understanding."
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.