Pet-Friendly Harbor Springs Home w/ Fire Pit!

Property ID: 450382Harbor SpringsMIUS
Sleeps 83 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Designed to impress, this classy and sophisticated 3-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom home offers an upscale interior featuring a beautiful great room with forest views and a chef's kitchen. Working remotely? This vacation rental comes equipped with high-speed WiFi for all your work needs. With easy access to multiple cross-country and snowmobile trails, as well as a location less than 9 miles from the slopes at Boyne Highlands Resort, this year-round home will satisfy all your needs no matter the season!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

FUN FOR KIDS: Pond Hill Farm (2.5 miles), Zoll Street Beach (5.9 miles), Harbor Springs Deer Park (6.6 miles), Pirate’s Cove Adventure Golf (13.0 miles)

FUN FOR ADULTS: Gabriel Farms & Winery (14.5 miles), Crooked Vine Vineyard & Winery (17.5 miles), Odawa Casino (18.2 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: Thorne Swift Nature Preserve (2.0 miles), Little Traverse Wheelway (6.1 miles), Boyne Highlands Resort (8.6 miles), Nubs Nob Ski Resort (10.3 miles), Petoskey State Park (11.3 miles), Spring Lake Park (12.6 miles), Bayfront Park (15.6 miles), Bear River Valley Recreation Area (15.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Pellston Regional Airport (20.7 miles)


19 reviews
  • Great stay and super beautiful house


    Thanks for letting us stay in this house. We came in at a low season but it is absolutely peaceful here. Many wild animals around! The house is clean and tidy. Definetly will book again!

    Published May 28, 2024
  • Overall, a pleasant stay but could benefit from a few improvements.


    This is a pleasing place to spend a few days or a week. Rooms are large and spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are OK. The walk-in showers were appreciated but, the master bathroom had low water pressure. The kitchen was not as well-stocked as other reviews would have you believe. The knife block had no sharp knives. Even the bread knife had difficulty slicing a baguette. Only one wine glass. All the other glasses were more for soda than an 'adult' beverage. The kitchen would also benefit from more utensils.

    One of the most noticeable things about the house was the amount of plastic. I understand that this is a rental property but, I would have expected the builders to have built it to a spec that is befitting the location. The entire 'brick' fireplace is plastic panels. I've never anything like it before. The dining table and chairs are plastic, not wood. Kitchen cabinets are low quality. Minor issues maybe but, it cheapens such a nice house, particularly one that commands a high rent in peak season. I think that not providing a garage door opener is a 'miss'. I suspect that they may have provided one previously but too many went missing.

    The driveway is steep and winding but, it was well plowed. At least the listing clearly warns people of it so, one really should not complain about it as others have done.

    We have stayed in 40+ rental houses, in many different countries. Overall, I would give this a 3.8. I doubt that we'd return.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
  • Average Unit


    It's not up to our standards. We would not book this again. If ever back in the area we would try something else.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 21, 2023
  • Average Unit


    It's not up to our standards. We would not book this again. If ever back in the area we would try something else.

    Published October 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Marilyn, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We were happy to quickly provide new batteries for the TV remote control and thank you for allowing us to assist you with operating the thermostat.
    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any other issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Thank you for sharing your review. Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible.

  • Great house for a family


    We loved our stay here. The beds were comfortable, the house was clean and the communication was great. Would definitely stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 23, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12