Pet-Friendly Home - Walk to Lake Charlevoix!

Property ID: 469816CharlevoixMIUS
Sleeps 94 BR2 BA


Whether you’re visiting for the first time or returning for more Michigan fun, this vacation rental has all the essentials for an unforgettable stay! With 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this home has plenty of space for the whole crew. Endless beachfront fun awaits with Lake Michigan and Lake Charlevoix just a short walk or drive away. Enjoy five-star local dining or take advantage of the property’s gas grill. At night, unwind with s’mores around the fire pit and stargaze with your loved ones.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Lake Charlevoix (0.3 miles), Lake Michigan Public Access (1.9 miles), Depot Beach Park (1.9 miles), Mt. McSauba Recreation Area (2.2 miles), North Point Nature Preserve (2.3 miles), Michigan Beach Park (2.7 miles), Lake Michigan Shores Roadside Park (3.8 miles), Fisherman’s Island State Park (6.3 miles), Young State Park (13.3 miles), Norwood Township Park (13.4 miles), Boyne Mountain Resort (21.7 miles), Chandler Hills Snowmobile Trail (28.2 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Charlevoix South Pier Head (2.7 miles), World’s Largest Cherry Pie Tin (4.5 miles), Castle Farms (5.8 miles), Ironton Ferry (8.6 miles), Otis Pottery (10.3 miles), Friske’s Farm Market (13.8 miles), Odawa Casino (15.8 miles), Boyne Mountain Resort (21.7 miles)

EAT + DRINK: The Argonne House (0.3 miles), Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant (2.3 miles), That French Place (2.4 miles), Bridge Street Tap Room (2.4 miles), The Cantina - Tacos & Tequila (2.5 miles), The Villager Pub (2.6 miles), Bier’s Inwood Brewery (9.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Cherry Capital Airport (50.6 miles)


10 reviews
  • Great house near the Lake Charlevoix!


    We had 4 generations stay for a week - the house was very clean, and the owner was very responsive to texts. We had grand babies with us and the house included some great books our grandson enjoyed, as well as potty seats, step stools, portable crib and high chair. The house is a short walk to the beach in a nice quiet neighborhood. Would recommend!

    Published August 1, 2023
  • Not what the ad describes


    The house is across the street from a dump of a house. The fire pit is one of those small metal pits from Walmart. No AC, which wasn’t too bad because it was a little chilly and we didn’t use the house much. The bunk beds make so much noise you can’t sleep at all. They are the cheap metal ones you can get for $100. The kitchen table was big and we were able to fit everyone which was nice. All in all, I would not recommend this house. I also wouldn’t rent from Evolve, ever. Basically the ad is technically true but highly embellished.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kris G.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kris, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - Although this is something completely outside of our control, the property you mention is amidst renovations, scaffolding is in place for putting up new siding and the owners are also in the process of upgrading the landscaping. We're sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay.
    - We take our listing accuracy seriously and do not list AC as an available amenity, but we're sorry if you missed this when making your reservation. In addition, we use professional photography for the home, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised, and clearly shows the standard portable firepit available for our guests use.
    - We wish you had reached out to the guest contact during your stay. We were unaware of any issues with the bunk beds. Had we been made aware, we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to send our handyman to the property to address the issue.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great Place


    The house is just as it’s pictured. We had a great stay and the owner was very quick to reply to any questions I had. I would stay here again !

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rosalie K.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • Fantastic


    We were meeting with extended family for the holiday, what a great house . It fit our family under one roof plus local family for a great holiday meal, peaceful neighborhood great location thank you so much

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael G
    Published December 20, 2022
  • Good place to stay


    Overall a nice place to stay. Issue with some flooring coming up that was a trip hazard for some elderly family staying with us.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angela B.
    Published December 13, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12