Pet-Friendly Benton Harbor Home: Near Hagar Beach!

Property ID: 496881Benton HarborMIUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Bask in the beauty of Lake Michigan when you book this charming 2-bedroom, 1-bath Benton Harbor home! Perfect for couples or small groups, this vacation rental provides easy access to local beaches, state parks, golf courses, and more. Soak up the sun at Hagar Beach Park, sample local wines at 12 Corners Vineyard, or visit the St. Joseph North Pier Lighthouse. After the day’s adventures, prepare a home-cooked meal in your well-equipped kitchen and share quality time around the outdoor fire pit.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ON THE WATER: Riverside Kayak Park (0.5 miles), Hager Park Beach (3 miles), Lions Park Beach (9 miles), Silver Beach (9 miles)

LOCAL WINERIES: Vineyard 2121 (4 miles), 12 Corners Vineyards (5 miles), Contessa Wine Cellars (5 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Harbor Shores Golf Club (7 miles), St. Joseph North Pier Lighthouse (8 miles), Curious Kids' Museum (8 miles), Silver Beach Carousel (8 miles)

AIRPORT: South Bend International Airport (40 miles)


4 reviews
  • Dog Sport Trip


    The cottage was the perfect size for the three of us and our dogs. We loved the easy access from the parking area, the back yard and the laundry facilities

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 16, 2024
  • Cute property close to Saint Joseph


    This property has been updated and has cute decor. The beds were comfortable, towels were soft, and place was clean! Loved the fenced in back yard and fire pit access.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Samantha E.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • Not impressed


    The pictures looked nice, rooms looked bigger but as soon as we walked in everything was in your face, bad smell coming from bathroom, found a soiled washcloth stuck between shower curtain and floor. Some outlets didn’t work, hallway to washer and dryer had a bad odor. Was no bedding for pullout couch.Area it’s located was dark and very rundown. For what I paid for 2 day’s was not impressed or satisfied and would not recommend anyone to stay there. No communication from host after I texted them about situation. Definitely disappointed!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tracy F.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tracy, we’re sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowners after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We always strive to be available to our guests, but our records show that we didn't receive any communication from you during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right - the local contact would have been happy to assist with any of these issues.
    - As property owners, we handle the cleaning and personally conduct inspections at noon before every booking. We took the initiative to contact Evolve when you didn't reach out, and we sent photos of the property after your departure. We'd like to clarify that we found no odors or a soiled washcloth, all outlets are in working order, and all bedding is stored in the closet.
    - After receiving this feedback, we replaced the wax ring on the toilet, and we also had a plumber inspect the bathroom. They confirmed that there were no odors and found no issues either.
    - The neighborhood is well-maintained and well-lit. There are trees across from the home, enhancing the surroundings. We do include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home before booking. We encourage guests to research the area to ensure our listing meets their expectations.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

  • Great Vaca


    Awesome place, wonderful host!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Damron L.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12