Cozy Cottage on Cat Cove w/ Wraparound Deck!

Property ID: 455335StoningtonMEUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Leave your worries behind for the beauty of coastal Maine when you escape to this Stonington vacation rental! The 3-bedroom, 1-bathroom cottage features a furnished wraparound deck, a spacious yard with a fire pit, and direct water access to Cat Cove. Spend your days paddling and fishing out on the water, on a day trip to Acadia National park, exploring Crystal Cove Preserve next door, or treat yourself to great local eats at Acadia House Provisions; there’s something for everyone to enjoy!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Crystal Cove Preserve (0.2 miles), Settlement Quarry Trail Head (2.2 miles), Osprey's Echo Sea Kayaking (3.9 miles), Sand Beach (6.8 miles)

PLACES TO EAT: Burnt Cove Boil (6.6 miles), Aragosta at Goose Cove (8.3 miles), El El Frijoles (14.6 miles)

FUN THINGS TO DO & SEE: An Oceanville Cabin & Harbor Tours (1.5 miles), Island Country Club (7.1 miles), Deer Isle Stonington Historical Society (7.2 miles), Cheryl Wixson’s Kitchen at Rabbit Hill Farm (7.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Bangor International Airport (63.9 miles)


10 reviews
  • Peaceful Cabin on the Lake


    Super cute cabin RIGHT on the lake. Wish it would have been warmer during our stay. The cabin is very secluded and quiet with a fire pit outside for relaxing.

    Be sure to have the directions ready from the property manager as your GPS won't pick the address up.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 5, 2023
  • Cozy Cottage


    Our family really enjoyed staying here. It was affordable, so thank you for sharing this amazing spot. It is a quaint little cabin/cottage on a beautiful and quiet cove. The house itself is rustic and charming, has a camp feel and we really enjoyed the campfires and stars, then waking up and seeing the cove and birds. There's a nice trail that we loved. The location on Deer Isle was nice, uncrowded. Stonington is a great little sea town.

    Published October 15, 2023
  • Steve


    Great place, just needed a lobster pot.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 8, 2023
  • Stinky & delapitated


    There are no kayaks at the property for use. The private cove is not private and is really mud flats. There is a terrible mold smell throughout the cabin and the deck and interior floors are soft. The place is old and very dirty inside. Stonington is beautiful and this is the only cabin I could find at the time but we won’t be coming back

    Published August 19, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Crystal, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We're sorry to hear that your experience was not fully satisfying. We shared your comments with the homeowner, who wanted to provide some insights:
    - The cleanliness of our cottage is a top priority, and we ensure it is professionally cleaned after each visit to maintain a high standard. While our cottage has a rustic charm, we believe it's a lovely and well-maintained space. We are continually looking for ways to improve our property and enhance the experience for our guests. We apologize if it didn't suit your personal preferences.
    - The cottage is situated by tidal water, resulting in water levels that naturally ebb and flow. This unique feature contributes to the charm of our location but can vary throughout the day.
    We truly value your feedback, and your comments will help us make improvements where needed. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  • Worst stay very dirty with critter dropping in house


    I have already registered a complaint with booking company. Please refer to it

    Worst rental ever

    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Debbie, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional experience with us and provide elevated levels of hospitality.
    - As we value the condition and cleanliness of our home, the unit is professionally cleaned after each guest. We're sorry to hear that this issue impacted your stay as this is the first we've heard of it. Being located in the Maine woods, some guests may not fully understand the importance of cleaning up after themselves to avoid any animals. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused our guests, and we are dedicated to maintaining cleanliness and providing a positive experience for our property in the Maine woods.
    - We wish you had reached out to us if you had any concerns so we would have had the opportunity to address them immediately.
    We truly do our very best to deliver an exceptional experience, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12