Cozy Ellsworth Home w/ Yard, 15 Mi to Acadia!

Property ID: 418243EllsworthMEUS
Sleeps 63 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Discover a comfortable and convenient East Coast getaway when you book this vacation rental in the historic town of Ellsworth. Located a short drive from Main Street, the Union River, and Acadia National Park, this 3-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom home hosts families and friends looking for a quiet destination from which to explore Maine's beautiful coast. A lush yard with blooming, seasonal flowers, and an accommodating interior serve as the ideal retreat after days of waterfront activity!


  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Ellsworth Harbor Park and Marina (0.7 miles), Acadia National Park (14.7 miles), Schoodic Point (29.7 miles), Holbrook Island Sanctuary (29.8 miles), Schoodic Peninsula of Acadia National Park (31.3 miles), Maine Coastal Islands National Wildlife (34.6 miles), Camden Hills State Park (55.3 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: The Grand (1.0 miles), White Birches Golf Course (2.1 miles), Downeast Scenic Railroad (3.1 miles), Bar Harbor (19.5 miles), Bartlett Maine Estate Winery and Distillery (22.5 miles), Bass Harbor Head Lighthouse (23.9 miles), Winter Harbor Town Wharf (24.6 miles), Catherine Hill Winery (25.2 miles)

EAT + DRINK: Fogtown Brewing Company (0.9 miles), PROVENDER KITCHEN + BAR (1.0 miles), Airline Brewing Company - Ellsworth (1.0 miles), Union River Lobster Pot (1.2 miles), Side Street Cafe (19.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Bangor International Airport (32.1 miles)


4 reviews
  • Good location but,


    The location was good. The unit was a bit quirky, a house turned into a motel then changed back to a single family home. The yard was not well kept grass needed cutting and the back of the unit had an abandoned motel unit. All the beds were comfortable and great showers. If the description noted these things we would not have been concerned upon arrival.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dawn S.
    Published October 20, 2021
  • Amazing stay!!


    This property exceeded my expectations, from the location to the appliances to the home decor and bedrooms, especially the bathrooms! Would stay here again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Laci G
    Published August 12, 2021
  • Ellsworth Listing


    I stayed at this property with 3 friends. The property was in a good location to Acadia national park and Bar Harbor. The information on the house listing was not accurate. The listing stated that there was a washer/dryer, and a dishwasher there was not. The fact there was no washer or dryer was a huge inconvenience for us. We had planned out packing accordingly and then did not have enough clothes. The pictures also showed an outdoor seating area with Adirondack chairs and a porch swing there was neither.

    The house was at the back of a hotel parking lot not pleasant at all. One of the hair dryers was broken. Lastly it would have been nice to have a welcome booklet on how to operate things. I was not able to figure out how to operate the air conditioner until the last day of my stay. Evolve did refund me $156.00 dollars of a $1600.00 dollar stay. I am not sure how they arrived at that amount but I did not feel it was enough.


    Published July 18, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jody, we're glad you enjoyed the location of this property, but we're sorry it was not all you expected. We apologize that a washer and dryer were advertised in error. We will be sure to remove those from the listing right away. The homeowners also let us know that the air conditioner is brand new, and they would have been happy to help if they had known you were having trouble using it. They want to provide the best stay possible for all guests and encourage them to reach out with any concerns.

  • Small full of mosquitoes


    I have never written a bad review but this place was just aweful.

    Pro: just location close to shopping center

    Stocked kitchen

    Con : all rooms are extremely small with barely any walking space.

    2) No storage at all for any luggage

    3) No living space at all . One room has sofa in it. No room for eating either.

    4) mosquitoes everywhere from the bush outside the house. My whole family is bit and we have welts everywhere.

    5) Place is really small. Seemed like it is an extension of the inn since it’s the only house next to the inn.

    6) No dishwasher. No Laundry.

    It’s one of the worst rental I have stayed in.

    Published July 4, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    "Bhargav, we want all of our guests to find the perfect vacation rental for their needs, so we make sure that travelers know before they book that larger groups are, unfortunately, not accommodated at this property due to the size of the rental. The property does have mosquito repellents. However, we cannot guarantee it will keep them all away. We apologize for the miscommunication on the dishwasher. We are updating that listing error immediately! We do note that there is no washer/dryer already. Thank you."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12