Delightful House w/ Fire Pit & Community Pool

Property ID: 461255Ocean PinesMDUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Discover destination-defining attractions from the comfort of this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Ocean Pines vacation rental. Whether you're seeking a relaxing beach vacation or delving into endless outdoor activity, this peaceful, single-story house will be an ideal launching point and boasts a screened porch, fire pit, a fully equipped kitchen, and access to community amenities. From the Ocean Downs Casino to the Mermaid Museum and Assateague State Park, there's an activity for everyone to enjoy!


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Sunset Park (8.2 miles), Ocean City Beach (8.9 miles), Northside Park (10.8 miles), Fenwick Island State Park (12.1 miles), Assateague Island National Seashore & State Park (14.7 miles), Delmarva Peninsula - birdwatching (31.5 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Ocean Pines Racquet Center (1.3 miles), Ocean Downs Casino (3.1 miles), Grand Prix Amusements (6.0 miles), Baja Amusements (6.5 miles), The Mermaid Museum (6.7 miles), Paradise Watersports (7.2 miles), Ripley’s Believe It or Not (8.1 miles), Ocean City Fishing Pier (8.1 miles), Trimper’s Rides (8.2 miles), Ocean City Boardwalk (8.5 miles), Ocean City Life-Saving Museum (8.9 miles), Jolly Roger Amusement Park (9.6 miles), Best Aquatic SUP/Kayak Rental (10.8 miles), Holly Ridge Farm Equestrian Center (15.0 miles)

TEE TIME: Ocean Resorts Golf Club (2.9 miles), River Run Golf Club & Community (4.2 miles), Ocean Pines Golf Club (4.5 miles), Glen Riddle Golf Club (4.8 miles), Links at Lighthouse Sound (6.4 miles), Eagle’s Landing Golf Course (7.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Salisbury Regional Airport (25.3 miles)


5 reviews
  • Great location, but...


    Ocean Pines is a great neighborhood, with plenty to do and places to eat. If you don't mind the bridge, the drive to OC isn't bad, either.HOWEVER, the property is another story. When we walked in, the house REEKED of weed. It was as if someone smoked up as they were walking out for the last time. Two days later, we found the product - about 1/4 full, in a nightstand where any 3 or 4 year old could find it and eat it, as it was in what looked like a bag of candy.I sent a message to VRBO - no reply. I sent a lengthy email to the "person to contact" in the welcome binder. The response? "Thank you for your feedback. Sent from my iPhone" That's it.So sure, the front bedroom remote controlled the living room TV (even after swapping) because they're back to back through the drywall, but little things like that don't matter when the cleaning crew obviously doesn't do their job and the management doesn't care. Renter beware.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Allison M.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Allison, we're so glad you enjoyed the location, but we're sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they'd like to share the following:
    We had a previous guest that did smoke Marijuana, broke our storm door, and put a hole in the drywall. We made every effort to carry out repairs before your stay. We deeply regret the oversight regarding the marijuana issue. We always strive to provide our guests with a fantastic experience, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
    Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

  • Disappointed


    Overall we were disappointed with the property for the cost. We specifically chose this property because it mentioned use of the pools. We asked for information on location of those pools, and received no response from the property manager. So we didn't get to use them (wherever they are located). The property was ok for a group of 2 for a weekend because we were out all day long. It wouldn't have been adequate for a family or for a longer stay. Many of the expected amenities in a VRBO were lacking. Ex: Kitchen was pretty bare with very few pots/pans for cooking, and cupboards mostly bare (you'd have to bring everything), bath towels were old and thin, no rugs in the bathroom meant stepping out of the shower onto bare floor, toilets had not been cleaned (there was a visible ring of dirt in the bowl, but floors and counters were cleaned), master bedroom had a dresser and bed (no chair), and other bedrooms had beds only. Living room was large and comfortable for watching TV though. Porch in back was nice too.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kellie B.
    Published October 4, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    The homeowner would like to note that they've looked into all of your concerns and have made the appropriate changes where necessary. We appreciate you letting us know of your concerns as it gives us the means to improve and provide 5-star experiences moving forward.

  • As expected


    As listed

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alexandra E.
    Published September 12, 2022
  • Overall good stay


    The only thing we didn’t like is that we could not get ahold of the contact lady to find out where the pool was

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sally C.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • Wonderful Visit!


    The house was warm and friendly. The inside was comfortable and spacious. The outside was nice, despite the rain. All in all, a great visit!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andrew F.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12