New Carrollton Home Between Baltimore + DC!

Property ID: 466625New CarrolltonMDUS
Sleeps 105 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Plan a trip to the nation’s capital and stay in this 5-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental. This spacious New Carrollton home is central to all of the Washington, D.C. essentials. Tour the United States Capitol or walk through the Smithsonian American Art Museum. With downtown Baltimore less than 30 miles away, Oriole Park and the Maryland Science Center are just a short drive away. Explore coastal Maryland at Mayo Beach Park or take a calming stroll through the United States National Arboretum.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

WASHINGTON DC: United States Capitol (11.2 miles), Smithsonian American Art Museum (11.7 miles), Smithsonian National Zoological Park (13.0 miles), Art Museum of the Americas (14.8 miles), Lincoln Memorial (15.1 miles)

BALTIMORE: Oriole Park at Camden Yards (28.1 miles), Maryland Science Center (28.7 miles), B&O Railroad Museum (29.1 miles), Baltimore Museum of Art (31.6 miles), The Walters Art Museum (36.2 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Bladensburg Waterfront Park (5.6 miles), United States National Arboretum (8.9 miles), Patuxent Research Refuge (9.3 miles), Parris N. Glendening Nature Preserve (21.6 miles), Mayo Beach Park (26.1 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: NASA Goddard Visitor Center (4.1 miles), FedEx Field (6.4 miles), Six Flags America (11.3 miles), Nationals Park (12.7 miles), The Fillmore Silver Spring (15.2 miles), Lake Presidential Golf Club (17.7 miles)

FOOD & DRINKS: Taqueria 3 Reyes (1.1 miles), Mid Atlantic Seafood (1.7 miles), Jamaican Country Kitchen (2.3 miles), Jasper's Restaurant (5.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (22.5 miles)


3 reviews
  • Not What I’m Use To


    The house had everything in the pics but the filter kinda showed the house a little nicer than what it actually was. I was not thy clean, there was trash under the beds, the bedding did not match and I washed my bedding before I slept on it. There was old food in the fridge and freezer, this house also had no cups or utensils and the dishes that were in the dishwasher had a fouls smell as well as the washer did too, like mildew. I wasn’t in the house that much because we were coming for a college graduation and we spent most of our time in DC. But for the price, I guess it’s ok but it wasn’t for me. The host responded quick when we could not get in and I could barely understand her so I didn’t want to call her for anything else because it was hard to articulate what she was saying. The house is big enough for 10 people I just think the linens, kitchenware and stuff needs to be updated. The neighborhood was OK.

    Published May 21, 2023
  • 2/5

    The cleaners were still there when we checked in and yelled at us that they were not ready. They did not do a good job cleaning. Towels were hidden. “Kitchen” had no oven and was not fully supplied. The room off the kitchen was not insulated, full of stuff not pictured and freezing cold. Wiring in house is awful. Heating in house is terrible too. The backyard is not maintained and full of junk which was hazardous for our dog so we couldn’t leave her outside alone. THERE IS NO OVEN!! Which was NOT specified in listing. It should be explicitly said and not implied by calling the otherwise full kitchen a “kitchenette”. The information for the wifi was inaccurate and there was insufficient lighting in the living room. We couldn’t figure out how to turn on the overhead lights in the basement so we could not even enjoy the space down there. The bathroom door in the basement does not close at all. The washer door does not close so you have to prop the ironing board against it to make it work. The dryer does not sufficiently dry even the smallest of loads so it took multiple dries to get one load done. The listing claims 3 cars can fit in the driveway but only 2 can. The checkout process was to “clean up, unplug everything, and lock the doors by 10am” with no instruction of notification of departure but then I got an email saying I violated terms by missing check out when we left on time. It was a pain to try to have family in town for Christmas without an oven, that was the biggest issue. The kitchen not being properly stocked was another unnecessary inconvenience. All the other appliances mentioned in the listing were clearly from the 1970’s and everything had to be cleaned before use because it was evident that no one had used them in years. The “keyless lock pad” was incredibly hard to use. I was standing there tapping at it 50 times before it responded and there was no instruction on how to get it to respond the first time. It was a wonder we got the door open and a wonder we were able to lock it at night and when we left. This was definitely a “bait and switch” as the photos and descriptions made it seem like this home was more up to date and fully stocked than it actually was. We made the best of it but I wouldn’t have ever booked this house if they were transparent about the condition of the house. Honestly, they should not be renting out this house at all.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Catherine, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:

    - We take the accuracy of our listing seriously and verified we do not advertise an oven in our home as seen in the pictures and the description. We are sorry if this caught you off guard.

    - We apologize for the inconvenience with the washer door being broken. A previous guest before your stay broke the washer door and we were unable to get it fixed in time for your stay. This has since been taken care of.

    - We encourage guests to reach out to us while they are in residence with any issues so that we can address any concerns quickly for a most comfortable stay.

    - In the listing and pre-stay email, house rules and policies are clearly stated for guests to view prior to arrival. We ask that guests follow our house rules and ensure that the home is professionally serviced on time, Evolve had reached out to confirm your vacancy on the property immediately. We value communication with our guests and are glad that we were able to speak with you to find a resolution.

  • 5/5

    Clean and functional with no frills. Good Wi-Fi. Very close to the metro and the neighborhood was quiet. Property manager was responsive. Good value for the money.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 24, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12