Cabin
4.42

Pet-Friendly Cabin w/ Fire Pit, BBQ & Great Deck!

WilliamsburgMAUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA

Description

Escape to the New England woodlands and reconnect with the outdoors when you stay at this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom Goshen vacation rental cabin that sleeps up to 8. This quiet, 725-square-foot cabin offers peace and comfort, with an open-concept living space, a large deck with a patio set and grill, a screened porch and outdoor seating surrounding a campfire pit. Explore the Springfield area and enjoy easy access to local amenities from this centrally-located Massachusetts cabin.

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

From the cabin, you’re just a short walk away from fresh waters and sandy beaches at Hammond Pond. With the provided beach towels, beach chairs, 4 life jackets, 3-person pedal boat and row boat, you'll be able to enjoy exciting water adventures and afternoon picnics along the coast.

Explore the surrounding state forests and nature trails by either foot or mountain bike and observe the natural wildlife. Bring your fishing poles and seek out opportunities for that next catch in the area’s expansive network of connected streams and ponds.

Enjoy easy access to the area's local attractions, including historic towns, seasonal fairs and scenic parks. You're 20 minutes from Northampton, which boasts the Calvin Theater, Iron Horse Music Hall and the municipal village at Look Park.

You're 60 minutes from Tanglewood Music Center in the beautiful Berkshires of Massachusetts and 30 minutes from the Yankee Candle Factory.

Check out a variety of nearby summer fairs in the area, including the Cummington Fair in August, and the Three Country and The Big E Fairs in September.

When you’ve had your fill of the outdoors, treat yourself to a night out in Goshen, Williamsburg, or another nearby town. Make sure to check out The Brewmasters Tavern during your stay for a dining experience in a historic venue that dates back to 1812.

Reviews

4.42
24 reviews
  • SOOO DISAPPOINTED

    2/5

    Location was not quite as remote as we hoped and the pictures are deceiving.

    For the money, it was not what we expected.

    Main problem was after arrival it was difficult to reach host with any questions. Repeated texts and phone calls and he finally responded. He was very nice but just not available.

    We had no satellite signal for TV. So there was no way to watch movies or TV.

    Cleanliness was mediocre at best & certainly not worth the cleaning fee. Many lightbulbs in lamps did not work and batteries were dead in remote. Outside chairs and tables were filthy.

    No wood for firepit.

    We left after 3 nights and we had booked for a week.

    anne
    Published August 1, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Anne, We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to follow up on the items that you mention:
    - Travelers can see the property location on the listing map before they book
    - There are only neighbors to one side of the cabin. The owners don't spend much time there, and they weren't present during your stay
    - The owner did respond to your questions about the TV via text/phone in a timely manner
    - The satellite was out due to the poor weather, which is of course outside the control of the owner
    - The cabin is thoroughly cleaned & sanitized for each new guest
    - They also check the lights, remotes, DVDs, etc
    It is not advertised that the owner provides firewood, but they do supply durologs for the inside fireplace and starter sticks
    You told the owner that you were leaving early due to a change in plans, and they wish that you had let them know about your concerns instead! They'd have been happy to help however possible so that you could have a great stay at the cabin.

  • Hmmmm

    2/5

    I really wanted to like this place since it is such a wonderful location. Unfortunately, it has a property management system that never responds among other problems. I arrived in the rain and the key code was wrong--after being on hold for 30 minutes the owner's son happened to drive by and let me in. There was no heat in the house so he left a space heater and some firewood but it turned out the furnace was broken and the temps were in the 40s. The kitchen sink was stopped up and so the next day the owner finally arrived to fix the sink and furnace. He couldn't get the furnace to work so left a second space heater that blew all the circuit breakers so the next day he came back again to fix the lights and the shower light was never restored. Showers in the cold and dark are not fun. He begrudgingly gave me an extra night when I pushed for it but then that night the water went out. The whole week was spent getting things fixed and he refused to refund any of my trip. I have always had great experiences but this one was uniquely bad---despite the beautiful woods and stars.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maeve H.
    Published June 29, 2021
  • Do not rent this house

    1/5

    There were a number of issues. This house is falsely advertised, especially for the price. We stayed 30 min. and left. We were extremely disappointed.

    -place smelled and was musty. Coach was very wet

    -owner asked us to lie to neighbors if asked who we were

    -no doors on either of the bedrooms

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dania J.
    Published November 6, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dania, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We had thoroughly cleaned the home before your arrival; especially in light of COVID, we do our absolute best to provide a clean and sanitized space for our guests to enjoy
    - We wish you would have given us a chance to come to resolve any issues promptly before you left the property; we were happy to come back out immediately and reclean
    - Additionally, we would've appreciated some communication from you to us, the owners, or our management team about your dissatisfaction so we could have been in the loop about your experience and next steps
    - We advertise this accurately as a cabin in the woods. We're sorry if the property fell short of your expectations, however, we make sure our photos and listing description is accurate so guests know what to expect before booking (including features like the curtains as bedroom doors)
    - Lastly, we ask our guests to be considerate of our neighbors, and also we'd like to note that the day you arrived was rainy which made the environment damp
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay.

  • cozy retreat

    5/5

    Lovely, cozy cabin near a serene lake.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carolyn M
    Published August 11, 2020
  • Relaxing quiet stay in the woods

    5/5

    We rented this cabin while house hunting in the area. It is in a beautiful, quiet, secluded forest setting, just down the road from Hammond Pond, and was just right for our needs. The cabin is comfortably furnished, has both heat and AC, and the owners left us some snacks, coffee, and a bottle of wine, plus the kitchen has all the necessities - coffeemaker, K pod coffee maker, toaster, pots & pans, etc. The owner was easily reachable by text, and responsive to our needs. We would definitely stay here again, or recommend it to friends and family.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Regina D.
    Published October 22, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.42

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 341131
Have a Travel Credit?