High-End Family Home w/ Yard: Walk To Beach!

Property ID: 467995West YarmouthMAUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


An unforgettable summer getaway awaits at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental home! Located in the quiet town of West Yarmouth, a short walk from Englewood Beach, this 2-story property offers unparalleled access to ocean fun, top-notch golf courses, a slew of family attractions, and so much more. You'll look forward to flipping burgers on the furnished deck or enjoying the furnished loft’s Smart TV and sound system after days spent experiencing the very best of Cape Cod.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

BEACH FUN: Englewood Beach (0.4 miles), Colonial Acres Beach (1.3 miles), Seagull Beach (1.8 miles), Wimbledon Shores Beach (2.5 miles), Packets Beach (3.5 miles), Bass River Beach (3.6 miles), West Dennis Beach (6.2 miles), Corporation Beach (9.4 miles), Mayflower Beach (9.5 miles)

EXPLORE THE AREA: Yarmouth Recreation Sailing Center (0.6 miles), West Yarmouth (0.7 miles), Cape Cod Rail Trail (17.2 miles), Captain Curley's Sailing Charters (34.5 miles), Great Island Trail (36.6 miles), Cape Cod National Seashore (39.3 miles), Dune Shacks Trail (46.2 miles)

GOLF: Putter's Paradise Mini Golf & Ice Cream, Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (1.7 miles), Wild Animal Lagoon (1.7 miles), Twin Brooks Golf Course (3.5 miles), Bayberry Hills Golf Course (3.7 miles), Bass River Golf Course (4.5 miles), Blue Rock Golf Course (5.9 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Hy-Line Cruises to Nantucket/Martha's Vineyard (3.0 miles), Chatham (19.8 miles), Plymouth (37.1 miles), Provincetown (48.0 miles), New Bedford (53.1 miles), Boston (75.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Boston Logan International Airport (77.1 miles)


9 reviews
  • Poor Communication with Evolve


    The Evolve platform that works with VRBO replied to me 20 hours after I messaged them. I was working while visiting, I was unable to connect to the internet and when I did receive a reply it was a 1-888 number. The temperature was in the high 50's and the Nest temperature control didn't work. If I had communication it would have been a great stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Danforth, we sincerely apologize that our communication and response times impacted your stay. We have high standards of hospitality and we're sorry if you experienced anything other than this. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We understand that many of our guests need to work while they travel to Cape Cod and we’re sorry you had some trouble staying connected to the WiFi. We do understand that these amenities play a large role when guests book a property.
    - We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay about operating the WiFi. We would've been happy to help you troubleshoot so that you could enjoy the home.
    - We've confirmed that the Evolve pre-stay email was sent to you before your arrival, which included detailed check-in instructions and other information about who to contact if you had property questions. We encourage guests to check their email and spam folders.
    - This Cape Cod property does have a local Guest Contact, and their phone number and email are included in the pre-stay email we send all our guests before their arrival. Plus, Evolve is available 24/7 for any questions or concerns. Here is Evolve’s phone number for future reference: 877.818.1014.
    - Thank you for informing us of the thermostat issues you experienced. We do set the thermostat to a comfortable setting and are open to any requests to change the temperature to make our guests comfortable, however, we apologize that you were uncomfortable.
    - While we do regret our home was not up to your expectations, we are happy to share that no issues were reported by the guests who stayed the following weekend.
    - Thank you for sharing your review. Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible.

  • Cape Cod


    Nice! Walk to beach, quiet neighborhood. The kitchen could be better stocked for lobster eating but we made do.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 1, 2023
  • Stay in August 2023


    Great stay-good location

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sara T.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • Great location, clean


    This was a well equipped house for a family of five. The house was very clean when we arrived, and the kitchen had everything possible a family could need to cook comfortably.

    The location was mid cape - so everything is drivable within an hour. There is a lovely but very small beach at the end of the road, perfect for swimming and digging in the sand.

    The best part of this stay, though, was the service we got from the property manager JENEEN. Our young son left his treasured bunny stuffy on the back deck and we mistakenly left it behind. The landscapers picked it up and disposed of it. Jeneen tracked the house cleaners down and when the bunny wasn't found there she went to the landscaping company and dug through multiple garbage bags, tracked down the bunny, laundered, and sent it back to our son by mail. ABOVE AND BEYOND! We are so thankful and will book a house through her again without hesitation.


    Published August 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you very much for the kind review! We’re very lucky to have Jeneen who goes above and beyond always! Very happy to hear she was able to get your son’s stuffed bunny back."

  • not worth it


    no usable back yard. deck was over crowed with furniture and the table was warped. bedrooms are nice. no washer/dryer. no broom, no dish soap. one bath towel per person, bugs in the kitchen.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    bob k.
    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Bob, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We strive to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay with us and provide high standards of hospitality. Thank you for your positive insight on the bedrooms!
    - Guests can rest assured that we take great care in maintaining the backyard to create a pleasant environment.
    - As we strive to ensure accurate expectations for all our guests, we never included access to a washer and dryer in our advertised amenities. We're sorry if this caused any confusion for you.
    - For guest use, we have a broom available in the hallway closet. We provide both a larger broom and a smaller one there.
    - We were not aware of any concerns with pests in the kitchen. We're taking immediate steps to schedule pest control services to address the issue.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12