House
4.86

Bayfront Wareham Retreat w/ Private Beach!

Property ID: 468938WarehamMAUS
Sleeps 164 BR1 BA

Description

This 4-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental is the ultimate destination for your next large family vacation! Located right on the calm warm-water bay, 'Mermaid Bay' provides a spacious outdoor living area with plenty of lounge chairs, water toys, and life vests for the whole crew. Launch your boat from the launch down the street for ocean cruising or fishing, or go on a whale-watching tour. Take the ferry and enjoy a day trip to Martha's Vineyard or explore the best of the Cape Cod area!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Beachfront
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Water Wizz Water Park (2.9 miles), Spillane Field (3.3 miles), Ryan's Family Amusement Bowling & Arcade (6.5 miles), Edaville Family Theme Park (9.5 miles), Heritage Museums & Gardens (15.7 miles), Plimoth Plantation (19.1 miles), Woods Hole Science Aquarium (27.2 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Great Neck Conservation Area Hiking Path (0.9 miles), Little Harbor Golf Course (3.0 miles), Onset Beach (3.1 miles), Little Harbor Beach (3.3 miles), Mark's Cove Conservation Area Hiking Path (3.4 miles), Swift’s Beach (3.5 miles), The Bay Pointe Golf Course (5.0 miles), Cape Cod Canal Hike & Bike Path (6.5 miles), Shoolman Nature Preserve (9.9 miles), Little Buttermilk Bay Woods (9.4 miles)

BOAT RENTALS + RAMPS: Tempest Knob Terrace Beach Marina (0.1 miles), Atlantic Boats, INC. (2.2 miles), Cape Cod Canal Cruises (3.1 miles), Stonebridge Marina (3.3 miles)

BOSTON: John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum (53.7 miles), Boston Public Garden (54.9 miles), Boston Freedom Trail (55.7 miles), New England Aquarium (55.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: New Bedford Regional Airport (17.6 miles), Rhode Island T.F. Green International Airport (56.1 miles), Boston Logan International Airport (56.8 miles)

Reviews

4.86
14 reviews
  • Nice house with beautiful views

    5/5

    Very nice house with private beach. The house is clean, spacious and has beautiful views of the bay. We rented for our annual girls weekend. Two of us are property managers and we were very pleased with this place and would highly recommend it. We had the pleasure of meeting the property manager and she was very nice.

    We enjoyed kayaking on the bay, walking to the trail for a hike in the woods and relaxing on the lounge chairs with comfortable cushions on the beach. We brought wood for a campfire, but enjoyed the propane fire on the deck in comfortable chairs instead.

    I would definitely stay at this house again.

    Theresa
    Published September 17, 2023
  • Family Vacation

    3/5

    The house was located right on the beach. Great view every morning. Overall, the house needed some TLC. The day we checked in, we noticed the balcony had a couple of posts that were not secure and potentially dangerous. The coffee maker had mold. I contacted the number given to me. They were both fixed right away. As the week went on, I contacted the manager for additional items. The manager had stopped answering the phone. I believe that there might have been a family emergency but not really sure what happened. We had to go and purchase our own items that were supposed to be supplied.The closets were full of items and were not really usable to hang clothes. We ran out of propane and could not grill anymore. Communication was very poor. If there was a family emergency, no one else was available.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Majid H.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Majid, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - Our guest contact was always ready to help during your visit and provided a new coffee pot along with extra supplies to ensure you had everything you needed.
    - We wish you had let us know about the propane situation during your stay. We would have been more than happy to address it right away.
    - Regarding the closets, we take pride in keeping them emptied, organized, and guest-friendly. We also make sure to provide ample hangers in each room for our guests' convenience.
    Once again, thank you for your review, and we're glad you chose to stay with us.

  • 5/5

    Our stay was great, Thank you for the wine, cheese and proiscuto. The property and view is truly remarkable. Thank you for sharing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published November 22, 2022
  • Fantastic!

    5/5

    Such an amazing place. Incredible view with very comfy house, very well equipped for big groups and families (except the one bathroom, but which was not an issue at all for us). So nice to have the kayaks and paddles! Really fantastic. Thank you. We will be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    elisabeth e.
    Published November 22, 2022
  • Great value

    5/5

    This property is very nice! House is clean, easy access, great location and plenty of space for family and kids.Beach is prefect! Limited space to store pantry items for your stay, lots of cabinet space but it’s all filled with abundance of dish/plate/glassware.Would stay again for sure!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Erin E.
    Published October 19, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.86
14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 16 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0