Whether you’re in town to explore New England’s beautiful countryside or experience the rich local history, you’ll love having this charming vacation rental as your home base! Complete with a kitchenette and inviting interior, this 1-bedroom, 1-bath home is ready to accommodate your every need during your Seekonk trip. Spend the day in downtown Providence for some sightseeing and museum tours, then head home for a relaxing afternoon strolling around the nearby pond or lounging by the pool!
POINTS OF INTEREST: Gammino Pond Preserve (1 mile), Pawtucket Country Club (3 miles), India Point Park (5 miles), RISD Museum (5 miles), Waterplace Park (5 miles), 1871 Soldiers’ and Sailors’ Monument (5 miles), Providence Performing Arts Center (5 miles), Dunkin’ Donuts Center (6 miles), Lincoln Woods State Park (8 miles)
HISTORIC ATTRACTIONS: The John Brown House Museum (5 miles), The Stephen Hopkins House (5 miles), Providence Children’s Museum (6 miles), Roger Williams National Memorial (6 miles)
UNIVERSITIES: Brown University (5 miles), Rhode Island School of Design (5 miles), Johnson & Wales University (6 miles), Providence College (7 miles), Rhode Island College (10 miles)
DAY TRIPS: New Bedford (30 miles), Newport (35 miles), Plymouth (40 miles), Boston (49 miles), Cape Cod (68 miles)
AIRPORTS: T. F. Green Airport (16 miles), Boston Logan International Airport (50 miles)
I was disappointed with the cleanliness and overall experience. There was roaches that we saw - multiple times and ants. Reached out to the host to request bug spray or traps but the host didn’t accommodate or attempt to reapond / rectify or offer solutions. I had to come home and wash all of my clothes and luggage because I was afraid of bringing the bugs back. . They also did not replace the shower soap in the bathroom and it was empty. I told him that as well so that he would know for the next guest and he didn’t acknowledge that either. They only had one bath towel available. The air conditioner did not keep the bedroom cool. And there was only two pillows on the bed in shams and not pillow cases which are generally for ahow and not sleeping .
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Calley, we followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: Our goal is to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay with us and provide high standards of hospitality. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
- The condition of the home is very important to us and apologize for any cleanliness issues you experienced that impacted your stay. As we value cleanliness, we inspected the house before your arrival and found it to be thoroughly clean, well-stocked, with no signs of any pests. Our cleaning company refilled the soap and conditioner we provide and did not share any concerns about pests in the home. To ensure efficiency, we will add a bug spray for guest use if there is any need for it in the future.
- While we want our guests to enjoy their stay here, we also need them to respect our house rules. We were disappointed to learn that you had more than the stated number of guests booked for your stay.
We truly do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.