Apartment
4.8

Splendid Provincetown Penthouse Apartment w/ Deck!

ProvincetownMAUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA

Description

Escape to this breathtaking 2-bedroom, 1-bath Provincetown apartment! With a terrific West End location paired with fantastic indoor and outdoor amenities, you can't go wrong with this vacation rental. During your stay, walk a few steps to galleries, restaurants, and bars along Commercial Street, or take a quick drive to Herring Cove Beach or Long Point Beach. As the day comes to an end, head back to your home base and sip a cold one on the deck or fire up the gas grill for a barbecue dinner!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Laptop Friendly

Map

Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Pilgrim Monument (0.6 miles), Whaler's Wharf (0.7 miles), Wood End Lighthouse (0.9 miles), Race Point Lighthouse (5.4 miles)

STUDIOS/GALLERIES: Gary Marotta Fine Art (steps away), Carolyn Kramer Gallery (0.2 miles), Marc Kundmann Studio (0.3 miles), Cortile Gallery (0.3 miles), Julie Tremblay Gallery (0.4 miles), Kennedy Studios (0.6 miles), Rice Polak Gallery (1.0 mile)

RESTAURANTS/BARS: Joon Bar + Kitchen (steps away), Jimmy's HideAway (0.5 miles), Post Office Cafe (0.8 miles), Pilgrim House & Landing Restaurant (0.9 miles), Lobster Pot Restaurant (1.0 mile), Fanizzi's Restaurant (1.8 miles)

BEACHES: Herring Cove Beach (2.3 miles), Long Point Beach (2.4 miles), Race Point Beach (3.7 miles), Coast Guard Beach (24.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Boston Logan International Airport (118.0 miles)

Reviews

4.8
10 reviews
  • #everythingudwantinptown

    5/5

    Incomparable views, gracious and accommodating hosts, perfect location, great price. What else is there??

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark O.
    Published October 25, 2022
  • Wonderful week in Ptown

    5/5

    Wonderful property in Ptown. Super close to everything. Great view of the water. Owners have really thought through all the details of what makes for a great guest stay... from the keypad entry into the unit so you don't have to worry about keys for the week, to quality towels and linens, to even some laundry detergent for the washer. One of the best properties I've stayed at.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joel W.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • AC broken, found out on arrival (not prior to)

    3/5

    We arrived at our property to have the owner tell us the air conditioning was broken - something that he almost certainly knew prior to our arrival to the apt but did not disclose until we were there. We had turned down a fabulous apt that was bigger and had a better location because the host was upfront about issues with the deck ahead of time, so it was unfortunate to have another host be less than transparent and us be stuck with the property without AC. He did install a window unit prior to our arrival, but it did nothing for the bedrooms, so we had to sleep with the windows (and blinds as they made noise in the wind if left closed) open - this was very noisy and made it hard to sleep for everyone! The weather was not that hot, so I think the host thought it wouldn't matter if the AC was out, but it was a top floor unit and made quite a difference. That being said, the deck outside overlooks the water and is a lovely spot for coffee in the morning.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Molly S.
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Molly, we’re sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: Our split AC system was down before your arrival, but we replaced it with a window unit for your stay. We do apologize that you were not completely comfortable during your trip. The normal AC units have been fixed and we do not foresee this being an issue for future guests. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review!

  • Beautiful View and Location

    5/5

    This third floor unit is just a couple houses up from Commercial, and offers 180 degree views of the ocean. Tiny kitchen was functional with all necessary items on hand. Keurig with pods provided. Owner nearby, so a request for an extra blanket was met within minutes. Only criticism is the furnishings in the living area...the red couch is not too comfortable or cozy for lounging. The only other seating was two small wicker chairs. (There is also a table with chairs.) If there were more than two people, there really isn't enough comfy seating for hanging out in the evening with a glass of wine. In good weather, the deck chairs provide a great place to sit, and the view is amazing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published May 11, 2022
  • Perfect Spot!

    5/5

    Gary made arrival and departure easy. Apartment was terrific - perfect for our stay. Clean, comfortable beds, sufficiently sized living area. Deck view is fantastic! Close to all activity on Commercial Street, yet far enough away to feel not in the thick of things when you don't want to be. Parking available and easy access to car (though we never used it). For fitness folks, a gym is less than 100 yards away at the end of the street. Would definitely rent again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jane D.
    Published September 10, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.8

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$381 Avg. / night
Property ID: 321015
Have a Travel Credit?