Oceanfront Marshfield Home on Brant Rock Beach

Property ID: 495917MarshfieldMAUS
Sleeps 63 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape the crowds and indulge in your own private beach getaway at this charming 3-bedroom, 1.5-bath vacation rental. After sweet summer days spent right out your back door on Brant Rock Beach, come home to rinse off in the outdoor shower, grill out with the family, and roast s'mores around the fire pit. With ideal proximity to beaches, fresh local seafood, and sightseeing destinations in Plymouth, you'll be hard-pressed to find a better way to explore Boston's beautiful South Shore!


  • Waterfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

SOUTH SHORE BEACHES: Brant Rock Beach (on-site), Sunrise Beach (1 mile), Rexhame Beach (3 miles), Duxbury Beach (8 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Brant Rock Tower (56 ft), Harbor Park (0.7 miles), Green Harbor (1 mile), Mass Audubon's Daniel Webster Wildlife Sanctuary (5 miles)

AMERICA’S HOMETOWN: Main Street Plymouth (15 miles), Mayflower II (15 miles), Plimoth Patuxet Museums (17 miles); whale watching, waterfront restaurants

SIGHTSEEING: Downtown Marshfield (4 miles), Duxbury (6 miles), Plymouth (14 miles), Boston (36 miles), Cape Cod (44 miles)

AIRPORT: Boston Logan International Airport (38 miles)


4 reviews
  • Marginal Beach House


    Terrible parking, tough access in and out through tight driveway shared with neighbors. Trash container was overflowing when we arrived. House is not secure. None of the downstairs windows lock. Moldy woodwork in main bath. Disconnect between VRBO and Evolve was annoying.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Thomas, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - You are correct the parking is tight and we do have a shared driveway, we're sorry for the inconvenience.
    - We were unaware that the window sill in the shower still needed to be painted we will get that done right away.
    - We have not had any issues with the house not being secure.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Needs attention


    The location was great and that was about it. Mattresses and pillows are stained filthy. I washed the bedding before we slept because they had an odor similar to body odor or souring from something. I immediately emailed the host with photos, but got no response. There is even splattered paint on the pillows. The hairdryer threw a breaker and some of the lights wouldn’t come back on. I texted the host and he quickly responded that he’d come fix it. We also didn’t have beach access from our back door like photos show. Stairs for sea wall had been removed, so we walked down the street for access. For the money I was very disappointed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 27, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Brandi, we’re so glad you enjoyed the view, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the condition of the mattresses and pillows. We have taken immediate steps to ensure that all protective coverings are in place and that the mattresses and pillows are thoroughly inspected between guest stays. Your feedback has been instrumental in this process.
    - We recognize the significance of clear communication regarding beach access. Please know that the listing doesn't explicitly promise beachfront stairs. It's possible, that the photo of the neighboring stairs may have given the impression of access, and for any resulting confusion, we sincerely apologize. Moving forward, we are committed to enhancing the information we provide to future guests, ensuring they have a comprehensive understanding of the seasonal variations that may affect access to the beach.
    - In terms of the hairdryer and circuit breaker, we are actively working on improving our instructions to make such situations more manageable for our guests. Your suggestion is invaluable in this regard.

    We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great location of our property despite the challenges. Your feedback is essential to us, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements to enhance the experience for our guests.

  • Nice place, great time


    It is just as the ad says, comfortable house on the ocean, nice nights around a bonfire ,cookouts, great seafood everywhere we loved it! Everything is in walking distance, if the beach is to rocky for you just walk a bit and you can easily find one thats not! You can't beat the sound of the waves at night and the salt air. Parking is room for one car only but our guests parked on ocean st. Overnight with no problems...Great time we would do it again



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 26, 2023
  • Marshfield stay


    Overall location was nice. Right in middle pretty much from Boston/Salem or Cape Cod. Only downside was no blinds or curtains in main bedroom window. Made it very difficult to sleep past 5 am. Nor was there any privacy from beach goers or people walking on wall outback.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Heather Y.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12