Bright Chatham House < 1/2 Mi to Lighthouse Beach!

Property ID: 351047ChathamMAUS
Sleeps 62 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Breathe in that salty Atlantic air when you stay at this breezy Chatham vacation rental. With ocean views from almost every room, this 2-bedroom, 1.5-bath house is ideal for families and groups looking for a relaxing Bay State retreat. You'll find a fully equipped kitchen, a flat-screen cable TV, and lots of family-friendly entertainment. Active folks will appreciate the 2 sandy trails just across the way - both of which lead to a private marshy beach perfect for swimming, fishing, and kayaking!


  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BEACH DAYS: Outermost Harbor Marine (0.2 miles), Chatham Lighthouse/Beach (0.4 miles), Hardings Beach (4.7 miles), Ridgevale Beach (5.0 miles), Cockle Cove Beach (5.5 miles), Forest Beach (6.0 miles), Red River Beach (6.9 miles)

PARS & BIRDIES: Eastward Ho! Club (4.8 miles), Wequassett Resort and Golf Club (5.4 miles), The Captains Golf Course (7.8 miles), Cranberry Valley Golf Course (8.6 miles), Harwich Port Golf Club (8.6 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Monomoy National Wildlife Refuge Visitor Center (1.1 miles), Cape Cod National Seashore (3.1 miles), Sandy Neck Gate House (27.9 miles), Mashpee National Wildlife Refuge (35.6 miles)

SHOPPING: Downtown Chatham (1.4 miles), Downtown Hyannis (21.4 miles), Cape Cod Mall (21.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Boston Logan International Airport (91.3 miles)


7 reviews
  • Perfect Chatham getaway


    Great location and house was great for our needs. We will consider staying here next year too!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ashley W.
    Published September 30, 2019
  • Off Season Stay


    The house was well decorated and very roomy. The kitchen light did stop working mid stay and there was no hot water in the downstairs half bath. Otherwise it was well suited to a few day stay. It was close to a huge beach which was great for the kids.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alison S
    Published April 22, 2019
  • Great Cape house


    We really enjoyed our stay in this home. It was close to town and shopping and right across the street from a path to the beach. It was very comfortable, had everything we needed, and was meticulously clean. The owner/caretaker was a pleasure to deal with and he responded to questions immediately. We were very happy with our stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Wendy M.
    Published October 25, 2018
  • Classic Chatham cottage, nice location, charming feel


    Four of us - two couples - stayed here for a long weekend in early September. Certainly a great time to be on the Cape. The home is classic and comfortable. And although a pickier guest may be turned off by a bit of paint chipping in front and the need to jiggle the key in the lock, we didn't find it strange or out-of-character for the area. The sea air takes its toll on many things around here, and that's part of the charm I guess. And it was priced fairly and we liked Evolve's booking process - very simple and clear. We liked the multiple sitting rooms, the games, and the well-stocked kitchen. The boat parked in the back isn't rotting and is most certainly not in the way of anything. It probably wouldn't take much to make it sea-worthy again, and I can't imagine a more reasonable place for the owners to store it. Very close to the lighthouse and the main beach there - about a 5 minute walk. And the trails through the salt marsh make for a fun morning jog. We would book it again!

    Published September 18, 2018
  • Mediocre at best


    It is clear that once upon a time this was a beloved family home, but sadly those days are gone. The reason the photo of the house is of the back is that a photo of the front would show both the sad deterioration of the shingles and rotting of the house trim AND the faded, rotting powerboat parked in the backyard. Fortunately the AC worked as advertised and there is a dishwasher. But no washer/dryer, which is a problem for a weekly rental. Our biggest disappointment was the ?beach? across the street, which was the main inducement for renting this home. In fact, the path leads to a tidal marsh....and to a real beach if you drag yourself and your gear a half mile over the sand. Forget it and just plan to walk down to Lighthouse Beach about a half mile down the road. Convenient for some, but NOT across the street as advertised. The disappointment and frustration began on arrival, with minutes wasted trying to get the key to open the lock on the back door. Another symptom of the lack of care and slow deterioration of the house which is our main conclusion and complaint. Find a home that is better maintained.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert S.
    Published August 8, 2018
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Robert, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at this property! We take these concerns seriously - accuracy is one of our 4 Core Property Standards, and we take care to set the correct expectations for our guests. As such, we do not advertise that a washer and dryer are available, and the private beach is accessible across the street by two short trails near the marsh. Since the property is so close to the ocean, the climate and humidity can impact the doors and locks on the home. The owner has oiled the mechanism and replaced the key so that future guests do not have similar difficulties accessing the property. Evolve is dedicated to the experience of our guests, and we are looking forward to helping the owner continue to host satisfied travelers at this vacation home. Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12