House
4.2

Spacious Baton Rouge Home Rental: 12 Mi to LSU!

Property ID: 501160Baton RougeLAUS
Sleeps 84 BR2.5 BA

Description

Campus visits and college game days are a breeze at this Baton Rouge vacation rental. This newly renovated, 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom home is dog friendly and sits just a quick drive away from LSU’s campus, Downtown Baton Rouge, and tons of local museums. Relax on the covered patio while your furry friend enjoys the fenced backyard, then head out for Tiger football at Tiger Stadium, hit the Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge for a night of fun, or catch live music at the Raising Cane’s River Center.

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Pets Allowed
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY (12-13 miles): Tiger Stadium, Alex Box Stadium, Tiger Park, Pete Maravich Assembly Center, Mike the Tiger's Habitat

ARTS & HISTORY: Burden Museum & Gardens (7 miles), Louisiana's Old State Capitol (10 miles), Baton Rouge Gallery (11 miles), Louisiana Art & Science Museum (11 miles), USS KIDD Veterans Museum (11 miles)

LOCAL FUN: Chelsea's Live (11 miles), Raising Cane's River Center (11 miles), Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge (11 miles), Belle of Baton Rouge (11 miles), Blue Bayou Water Park (11 miles), BREC's Baton Rouge Zoo (15 miles)

AIRPORT: Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (12 miles)

Reviews

4.2
5 reviews
  • Good

    5/5

    It was good, somebody was knocking at the door didn’t know who it was, had my family scared.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Quinniya
    Published February 27, 2024
  • Wonderful!

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay! It was a wonderful place in a good neighborhood! We felt safe, it was clean, and comfortable. Thank you! There were 6 of us and we all had plenty of space.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elizabeth
    Published February 20, 2024
  • no good

    1/5

    if their was negative stars I would be given this home it for how the way is was for me and my family coming from Ohio when upon arrival and we showed up two hours later from schedule time their was major plumbing issues going on no toilet worked, house smelled like sewer water it was dusty and not cleaned at all nets was flying around we found a dead mice where their was a previous toliet at nothing worked inside the kitchen for nothing my mom tired fixing coffee and wasn't able too their was no tv inside any of the rooms but the living room which sucks felt like I was inn prison this was my first time every using evolve and I will not be coming back or using it again due to my refund and not responding promptly I had to go with airbnb for my family just so we wouldn't ruin our holiday vacation this house is no good and wouldn't stay here if it was last thing on earth....

    Allen
    Published January 4, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Allen, We are very sorry for this unfortunate event. We did not anticipate the toilets being out of commission due to the previous guests flushing hand towels. We worked our hardest to get a plumber out to take care of the situation as soon as we could get them out. Due to the damage, they had to remove the toilet.

    We did ensure that you were refunded your money except for the one night you did stay at the home. We also understand you were relocated to a home that met your needs.

    This was something that just happened and was completely out of our control, again we apologize. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to strive for those 5-star experiences."

  • As Advertised

    5/5

    The property was very comfortable and met our expectations perfectly. Due to an earlier power outage, the internet wasn’t working when we arrived, but the host was very responsive and helpful in getting the issue resolved. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Missy
    Published January 11, 2024
  • Beautiful House!

    5/5

    Great quiet place to stay with lots of room

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David
    Published January 9, 2024
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.2
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets