Cabin
4.71

Quiet, Woodsy Retreat: Deck & Kentucky Lake Access

New ConcordKYUS
Sleeps 72 BR2 BA

Description

Experience your own private getaway in this rustic vacation rental. Located on a sprawling 24 acres of land, this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom cabin is a must-stay. When you’re not relaxing on the water at Kentucky Lake, spend the day exploring Paris Landing State Park or enjoy an afternoon of sightseeing at the Elk and Bison Prairie. In the evenings, return to the cozy interior, fully equipped kitchen, and spacious outdoor space to kick back, relax, and reset. Your next lakeside adventure awaits!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR ATTRACTIONS: Kentucky Lake (1.0 miles), Public Boat Ramp (2.9 miles), Paris Landing State Park (15.1 miles), Elk and Bison Prairie (37.7 miles)

ACTIVITIES: Murray State University (19.7 miles), Eiffel Tower Park (34.3 miles), Golden Pond Planetarium and Observatory (35.0 miles), Venture River Water Park (64.1 miles)

VISIT: Fort Henry (26.3 miles), Fort Donelson National Battlefield (30.5 miles), Homeplace 1850s Working Farm (43.5 miles), Lighthouse Landing Lighthouse (57.0 miles)

DINING: Pitstop BBQ (16.1 miles), Rudy’s on the Square (18.5 miles), TNT Pizza (19.1 miles), Duncan’s Cornerstone Cafe (20.5 miles), The Keg in Murray (20.6 miles), 4-Way Grill (21.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Barkley Regional Airport (75.0 miles), Nashville International Airport (122 miles)

Reviews

4.71
31 reviews
  • Listing inaccurate and disappointed in cleaning

    2/5

    Please note that there is not a fireplace at this property and you cannot walk to the lake from here. The lake might be 0.3 mile from the cabin as the crow flies but humans have to go down another road 1 mile to access the lake. The listing is not clear on access. When we arrived the downstairs bathroom wasn't clean. There was matter in the sink and someone else's hair in the sink and the bath tub had brown grime on the side. a ring around the tub and someone else's hair. There was an ashtray on the porch full of used cigarette butts and cigarette butts all round the deck on the property. The kitchen counters weren't clean either. Beyond this the whole cabin needs a deep clean. There are mouse droppings, dust build up, you get the idea. After a long day and drive, I found myself cleaning the bathroom and the kitchen on my first night of vacation. I contacted the owner about the inaccuracies and the cleaning. He responded immediately and apologized about the listing and the cleaning. He said he would get our cleaning fee refunded. I thought this was a great response. However that was 12 days ago. We have since contacted the owner again asking when the refund would be processed with no refund or answer received. We were also excited about the peace and quiet everyone else talked about but we didn't get it. There is a road just above the cabin and there are dump trucks constantly traveling the road and the neighbors spent a good deal of time on ATVs. We love using VRBO but this property was not a favorite. An inaccurate listing and dirty cabin are disappointing when vacation time is minimal and we work so hard to earn it. This is our first bad review on VRBO and we've been using it for over a decade.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gwen P.
    Published November 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Gwen, thanks for staying with us. We're sorry your stay fell short of your expectations.

    - We are sorry you had trouble accessing the lake. We feel the lake is within walking distance, however, we are sorry if this was not your experience.

    - We apologize for the lack of cleanliness. We have the home professionally cleaned in between each guest's stay, however, we do understand if things were missed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be deep cleaning the home and we will reach out to our team to set forth better cleaning practices as this is important to us.

    - We are sorry for the noise disturbance caused by the dumpster trucks. We have never gotten this complaint from any of our guests, however, we are sorry it had a negative impact on your stay.

    Thank you for providing such valuable feedback, it is greatly appreciated as it allows us to correct these issues before our next booking.

  • Nice and quiet

    5/5

    Beautiful setting and a prefect place to get away for awhile.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Connor W.
    Published November 8, 2022
  • Pretty Fall Mini-Vacay

    4/5

    Very beautiful area, especially in fall. There was a fireplace we assumed we could use, and were disappointed we couldn't. We also weren't able to get the oven to work. There was a large jetted tub, but the jets appeared to not function either. Overall though, a beautiful place. We had fun.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Adina U.
    Published November 8, 2022
  • Excellent Secluded Cabin

    5/5

    Cabin was very remote and was ideal for our vacation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donald Y.
    Published October 4, 2022
  • Cabin review...

    4/5

    Beautiful location but drive way was extremely bad and not near water as online listed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristie B.
    Published September 27, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Booking Details
4.71

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
$194 Avg. / night
Property ID: 448066
Have a Travel Credit?