3,000 Sq Ft A-Frame Home on Kentucky Lake w/ Dock!

New ConcordKYUS
Sleeps 83 BR3.5 BA


Find lakeside relaxation in the quiet village of New Concord! A 3-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom home complete with a private dock, open living space, and gorgeous views of Kentucky Lake, this vacation rental makes for a quiet retreat. Feel at home as you step into the in-deck hot tub, play a game of foosball in the game room, or cozy up in front of the gas fireplace. Make the 19 miles drive to Paris Landing State Park where you can practice your swing on the golf course or cast a line off a pier!


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Kentucky Lake (on-site), Paris Landing State Park (18.6 miles), Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area (35.6 miles), Elk and Bison Prairie (36.4 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Murray State University (20.4 miles), Eiffel Tower Park (35.0 miles), Golden Pond Planetarium and Observatory (35.6 miles), Venture River Water Park (64.5 miles)

HISTORICAL SITES: Fort Donelson National Battlefield (32.4 miles), Homeplace 1850s Working Farm (42.9 miles), Historic Fort D (115.0 miles)

DINING: Cherokee Hills Ranch (14.2 miles), Pitstop BBQ (16.8 miles), Rudy’s on the Square (19.2 miles), TNT Pizza (19.8 miles), Duncan’s Cornerstone Cafe (21.2 miles), The keg in Murray (21.4 miles), 4-Way Grill (21.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Barkley Regional Airport (74.3 miles), Nashville International Airport (120 miles)


46 reviews
  • Family Vacation 2022


    Great location! Fantastic communication with owners! Spectacular lake view. House well I very clean and stocked with everything we needed.

    Published September 19, 2022
  • Overall Nice House


    Overall, we had an enjoyable stay. The pictures of the property were accurate, and we had no major issues. There are a couple things that could be improved for the amount that you pay to rent the property. The ping pong table leg was broken, the sleeper sofa in game room needs to be given away. The cushions are ripped and torn, and it is very uncomfortable. We did have to purchase some glassware to drink out of. We only had 4 glasses to use for juice in the morning (plenty of wine glasses tho lol). The windows and deck were not cleaned at all. I spent an hour outside cleaning windows etc so my granddaughter would not think there were “bugs”. Overall it is a nice property. We had an enjoyable time on the lake, and there were hardly any other boats on the water. The dock for the boat was really nice and pictures don’t portray that.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rickey B.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • Nice and relaxing stay


    Loved the house and location for this getaway. We were looking for a lakefront house and this was perfect. Very clean and roomy. The house has everything we needed. We grilled out every night. Loved the screened in porch. We brought our kayaks and was able to use the ones at the house too so everyone was able to go out at the same time. Host was very attentive also. Thanks for a great place to stay. Would love to come again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nancy P.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • Stunning home and views


    Excellent time here, host is very responsive. Views are gorgeous, wildlife is fabulous, kitchen is well appointed beds are comfortable. Only disappointment was initially unable to use hot tub (but host made sure we got a slimmer asap), and there was only 1 working kayak. This is something we checked on before booking and we were told there were 2. This was an anniversary trip so we were bummed we could not go kayak together. Pieces have been lost over the years rendering the backrest unusable on all but 1. There was an amazing area to the right up 2 Cul de sacs. It had a swamp area with a lot of wildlife, turtles, gar, heron etc. would have spent more time here but had to get the kayak back so 2 others could kayak. Fireplace was shut down for spring, we could have used it but we would have had to watch a u tube video etc and my hubby didn’t want to deal with that on vacation.There are awesome places to walk nearby lots of cemeteries with history. They let us use their bird food and hummingbird food so we had lots of birds. Saw bald eagles one day and lots of turkey vultures/vultures. They could use new pillows and new or fixed kayaks. A good power washing would be good also. We had chilly weather a couple days so puzzled, went for walks, tried a bike ride but it’s pretty narrow roads so I don’t Really recommend. We brought plenty of food, an instapot and food chopper. Rest was provided. A new egg pan would be nice. Only 1 worked without sticking.It needs a little attention but is a great place. Unfortunately kayaking was super important to us so can’t give it 5stars.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angela S.
    Published July 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    "Hi Angela: thank you for staying with us and for the detailed review. Here's our response to each of the items you mentioned:
    -I'm sorry the house did not meet your full expectations. We do appreciate your comments and the issues we can address during the rental season are being handled. We were completely unaware there were missing small parts on the kayaks, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Parts were ordered and the kayaks were made whole again.
    -The property is pressure-washed regularly but it is in the woods and nature is a challenge.
    -During the off-season, we generally go through the house to replace items that need attention.
    Thanks again for your comments."

  • Fun getaway


    We had a great time at this beautiful home on KY Lake. It had everything we needed and the most beautiful views right from your back door. Having the private dock was a huge plus and the owner was quick to answer any questions.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aimee D.
    Published July 15, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's Response: "Hi Aimee, so glad you and your guests had a great time! You are welcome back anytime, and we agree, the views are pretty good!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 436276
Have a Travel Credit?