Townhome
4.09

Modern Townhome w/ Fireplace: Near Stoll Park

Property ID: 451543Overland ParkKSUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Come for the BBQ, golf courses, and fishing spots, stay for the beautifully decorated, 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom townhome near Stoll Park. Conveniently located, this vacation rental sports everything one would need for a weekend getaway with friends. Rent a boat and sail at Longview Lake Marina, visit the monkeys at the Kansas City Zoo, or test your lungs at Worlds of Fun! After a day of adventure, recharge your batteries and catch up on your favorite show in front of the fireplace!

Amenities

  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Stoll Park Lake (0.4 miles), Firefly Forest (4.8 miles), Shawnee Mission Park (10.2 miles), Black Hoof Park (11.5 miles), Lake Quivira (13.7 miles), The Bay Water Park (14.7 miles), LEGOLAND Discovery Center (18.1 miles), Kansas City Zoo (18.1 miles), Legends Outlets Kansas City (18.5 miles), Wyandotte County Lake Park (20.5 miles), Zip KC (22.4 miles), Worlds of Fun (29.7 miles)

TEE OFF: Sykes/Lady Overland Park Gold Course (1.4 miles), Canyon Farms Golf Club (7.4 miles), Falcon Valley Golf Course (7.9 miles), Tomahawk Hills Golf Course (8.9 miles), Shawnee Golf Course (14.0 miles), Oak Country Golf Course (15.6 miles)

OVERLAND PARK: Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead (4.0 miles), Museum at Prairiefire (5.8 miles), The Brass Onion (5.8 miles), Pinstripes (5.8 miles), Overland Park Farmers' Market (8.2 miles), Downtown Overland Park (9.2 miles), Brew Lab (9.3 miles), Overland Park Arboretum & Botanical Gardens (10.5 miles)

LONGVIEW LAKE: Longview Lake Marina (17.4 miles), Longview Lake Swim Beach (18.1 miles), Longview Fish Dock (19.5 miles), boating, swimming, fishing

GRANDVIEW: Truman Farm Home (14.8 miles), Truman's Marketplace (14.9 miles), Harry's Hay Days - annually in May (16.1 miles), Grandview Amphitheater (17.0 miles)

KANSAS CITY: The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (15.9 miles), Downtown Kansas City (17.2 miles), National WWI Museum and Memorial (18.2 miles), T-Mobile Center (18.4 miles), Kansas City Speedway (18.7 miles), Negro Leagues Baseball Museum (19.4 miles), American Jazz Museum (19.4 miles), 18th & Vine Jazz District (19.9 miles), Kauffman Stadium (20.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Johnson County Executive Airport (5.4 miles), Kansas City International Airport (37.9 miles)

Reviews

4.09
11 reviews
  • Needs a lot of attention

    1/5

    Not up toVRBO standards. We only stayed two nights out of the five we paid for.

    Unclean. Dead flies in kitchen window, dirty linen on the floor in Master closet, unwashed dish in kitchen cabinet.

    Coffee maker didn’t work, neither did the ice maker. Right side sink in Master bath very slow to drain.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lynn
    Published June 21, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner:

    "Thank you for your feedback, Lynn. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our property is professionally cleaned between each stay, and we strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness. We regret that we were not informed of the issues with the coffee maker, ice maker, and sink during your stay, as we would have addressed them immediately. We take your concerns seriously and will investigate this matter further to ensure it does not happen again. This type of feedback is unusual for our property, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention."

  • Kc

    4/5

    Overall good place and great location

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin
    Published January 30, 2024
  • Below Average

    3/5

    Blinds were broke and laying on the floor. Open hole in the door leading to the basement. Fireplace didn’t work. We were asked to clean more than usual when they charge an obscene amount in cleaning fees. From now on we will book hotels where WE are taken care of and we are not asked to take out trash and put linens in a pile.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy E.
    Published January 10, 2023
  • Unexpected issues in Overland

    2/5

    We experienced a number of issues with this property. As we were trying to find the address in the dark, one of the house numbers was missing so we drove past it. There were so many leaves covering the steps and front landscaped area, we almost fell because we could not see where the step started/ended. When we tried to gain access with the code we were given, it did not work. When we contacted the "guest contact", that cleaning company did not respond immediately. Then we had to contact Evolve who gave us the last renter's code. The person who created our access code entered a wrong number. After finally gaining access to the property, there were more issues.None of the switches in the home are labeled (which is a common courtesy for renters). We found the remote for the living room light and ceiling fan, but the remote would not turn it on. So again we contacted the cleaning company woman (designated contact) to ask about the issue. She didn't know and had to contact the owner. She responded that we had to climb the steep stairs to the second level to flip a light switch. Seriously??? She thought it was funny and said even she didn't know that. There were NO directions to flip a light switch on another level of the home for the fan and light to work.So after getting settled in the home, we grabbed the TV remote to watch some television. Guess what? The remove would only turn on the TV but none of the buttons would work (guide, up, down, changing channels). So yet again, we contact the cleaning company. She proceeded to tell us that the previous renter had taken the remote control. Another remote was being ordered and should arrive in a few days. Again there was NO COMMUNICATION with us about this as an issue. We stayed at this property for 4 nights without access to any television.There were a number of other odd things at this property. The bay window over the sink had a bunch of flies and bugs to greet us. The third bedroom to the right of the stairs literally only CONTAINED A BED! There was no end table or lamp....just a bed. Nowhere to put your glass, reading material, etc. The living room was comfortable and the dining room was nice. The hall bathroom shower was almost impossible to use and the water was dangerously hot. The handles for the water just kept spinning around and around. We finally gave up on using it and shared the shower in the master ensuite. This was the worst experience we have had.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Denise D.
    Published December 6, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Denise, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to clarify the following:
    - We're sorry you had trouble accessing the property. The local Guest Contact promptly responded via email and text to help you enter the home.
    - The Guest Contact is always kind, respectful, and professional in all interactions with guests.
    - After your stay, we inspected the TV; the HDMI cable was unplugged, rendering the remote that was accessible unusable. This was a simple fix, and the TV is in good working condition.
    As is evidenced by the other great reviews, the owners are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we feel confident that future guests will have an enjoyable stay!

  • The place was great

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stayed very nice very cozy and so big we loved it staying there again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jim w.
    Published May 5, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.09
11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0