Home w/ Fire Pit - 8 Mi to Dtwn Mile Square!

Property ID: 464818IndianapolisINUS
Sleeps 185 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Live like a local in Indianapolis by staying at this 5-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental home that boasts over 2,000 square feet of living space, a private backyard with a fire pit and gazebo, as well as 7 Smart TVs, and a well-equipped kitchen. Grab a cup of coffee and stroll through Mile Square before touring museums or heading to Victory Field to watch a game. If you prefer outdoor activities, explore the numerous state parks then end the day with a drink at Easley Winery.


  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Newfields (5.0 miles), The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis (7.0 miles), Indianapolis Zoo (7.8 miles), Indiana World War Memorial (7.8 miles), Mile Square in Downtown Indianapolis (8.0 miles), Indiana State Museum (8.5 miles), Soldiers & Sailors Monument (9.0 miles), Indiana Convention Center (9.4 miles), Conner Prairie (25.1 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Indianapolis Canal Walk (7.6 miles), White River Gardens (8.0 miles), White River State Park (8.3 miles), Holiday Park (8.5 miles), Lions Park (10.6 miles), Garfield Park Conservatory (13.9 miles), Fort Harrison State Park (15.9 miles), Buck Creek Trail access - 10+ mile walking/biking path (22.9 miles)

SPORTS: Indianapolis Motor Speedway (3.5 miles), Victory Field (8.3 miles), Bankers Life Fieldhouse (8.9 miles), Lucas Oil Stadium (9.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Indianapolis International Airport (13.2 miles)


3 reviews
  • I will never stay with a house through evolve again!


    I can not control the weather and when we were supposed to check in during -42 temps and I asked for a partial refund, I was immediately denied. I understand having a refund policy, but where is the humanity? My family is now out $2000, we weren’t even able to come until Christmas Day and at that point, there is no point in packing up my entire family to unpack on Christmas Day and stay 2 nights when the whole reason we rented this house, was to create new memories for our family as we recently lost the rock of our family. I will never use this company again and I will be telling everyone I know about it. Business is business but you still have to have some humanity and compassion for people.

    Published January 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    We strive to provide all of our guests with a 5-star experience and are sorry your stay fell short of expectations Sarah. We work with both guests and owners to make sure that we can provide a fair resolution based on the circumstances, and we weren’t able to provide the resolution you were hoping for based on the cancellation policy. As the weather is out of our control, we sincerely apologize your experience was inconvenienced by the cold. We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • ee


    solo queria desir que todo estubo muy bien

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    arturo a.
    Published December 6, 2022
  • Probably not for 18 people


    We had an ok stay overall, my family is not picky and goes with the flow. I do not think this property could comfortably sleep 18 people however. We had 13 adults. There was seating for only 4 at the kitchen table, seating for 5 in the living room unless you want to sit on the floor. There is a downstairs living area (split level) that seats 5 maybe but we wanted to be together on the same level. Thankfully the weather was beautiful and there was seating outside. The gazebo has birds nesting in there and the mess that comes with so we didn't sit in there but the patio was a nice area to sit with the temp being perfect and no rain. We would have been quite crowded if it had rained. We could have used a few more towels etc, we conserved. There weren't plates, cups and silverware for that many and no dishwasher so we washed dishes frequently. There were some large ants in the kitchen. The futon in the basement bedroom didn't have bedding and was not very sleepable, really not for 2 people for sure. Thankfully, like I said my family are amiable enough so we made do but I am glad we didn't have more people than that. Bathrooms are tight so plan to share accordingly. We appreciated the water cooler.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nancy E.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 18 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12