Greencastle Tiny House, Walk to Raccoon Lake!

Property ID: 433214GreencastleINUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


A glamorous camping experience begins at this tiny house in Greencastle! Though the studio is only 275 square feet, it offers all the comforts of home including a flat-screen TV, window AC unit, full bathroom, a kitchen, and everything else you need for a peaceful retreat away from it all. This vacation rental is situated just a short walk from a Raccoon Lake boat launch and a 5-minute drive from Raccoon Lake State Recreation Area for endless outdoor recreation!


  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

RACCOON LAKE (walking distance): Boating, water skiing, swimming, fishing, Raccoon Lake Boat Rental (5.8 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Raccoon Lake State Recreation Area (5.7 miles), Turkey Run State Park (22.6 miles), Lake Waveland (11.3 miles), Shades State Park (14.5 miles), DePauw Nature Park (17.5 miles)

INDIANAPOLIS: Indianapolis Zoo (46.2 miles), Indianapolis Motor Speedway (44.6 miles), White River State Park (46.6 miles), The Children's Museum of Indianapolis (60.3 miles), Lucas Oil Stadium (47.3 miles)

UNIVERSITIES: DePauw (19.9 miles), Indiana University Bloomington (60.1 miles), Indiana State (39.8 miles), IUPUI (46.2 miles), Purdue (54.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Indianapolis International Airport (45.3 miles)


1 review
  • Very Disappointed.


    There was no Cable, or WIFI as stated in the listing. There was not running water as stated in the listing. The heating/AC unit was very poor and did not keep the house warm. There was dog hair all over the place, yet the listing stated pet free. There were leaks on the walls with brown streaks running down the walls that had not been tended to. The linens smelled as if they had not been washed. There were dead bugs all over the walls and windows in the bathroom. The bathroom and bedroom windows were not covered for privacy. The water ended up not running at all, meaning we could not flush the toilets,wash our hands or shower. It was very disappointing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christopher T
    Published November 13, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Christopher, we appreciate and welcome constructive feedback, although we and the homeowner do not believe this feedback is warranted. The owner has confirmed that the property has WiFi and although we do not advertise this property as having cable, we're sorry that this caught you off guard. Evolve takes the accuracy of our listings seriously - it's one of our 4 Core Property Standards. We only use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect each property. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right, the local contact would have been happy to help. Please know that here at Evolve, we are happy to help with any concerns while in residence as we have a team dedicated to helping travelers 7 days a week. Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12