House
5

Pet-Friendly Waterloo Abode with Deck!

Property ID: 502734WaterlooIAUS
Sleeps 53 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Experience a delightful stay at this Waterloo vacation rental house! With 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, this charming home offers the essentials you need for your getaway. Take in the fresh air and unwind in the gazebo while your pups roam the yard. Whether you're visiting Lost Island Waterpark or pampering yourself at the Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo, this property is perfectly situated for your convenience. Don’t forget to explore the John Deere Tractor & Engine Museum!

Amenities

  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

WATER & LAND: Cedar Valley Arboretum & Botanic Gardens (3 miles), Hartman Reserve Nature Center (7 miles), George Wyth State Park (9 miles)

ACTIVITY HIGHLIGHTS: Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum & Grout Museum of History & Science (2 miles), Young Arena (2 miles), John Deere Tractor & Engine Museum (3 miles), Lost Island Waterpark & Adventure Golf & Go-Karts (4 miles), National Cattle Congress (4 miles), Isle Casino Hotel Waterloo (5 miles), Escapology Escape Rooms Cedar Falls (7 miles), University of Northern Iowa (9 miles), Ice House Museum (10 miles)

GOLFING: Irv Warren Memorial Golf Course (2 miles), Pheasant Ridge Golf Course (11 miles)

AIRPORTS: Waterloo Regional Airport (7 miles), Cedar Rapids Municipal Airport (62 miles), Des Moines International Airport (122 miles)

Reviews

5
7 reviews
  • Great!

    5/5

    This was a nicely decorated, clean home with deck and fenced in back yard. Enjoyed it!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Heather
    Published May 22, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Heather was an exceptional guest to host. She kept the space clean and neat throughout her stay, and she was very respectful of the house rules. Communication with Heather was easy and pleasant, and she treated the property with care and consideration. I would gladly host Heather again in the future without hesitation. Thank you for being a wonderful guest!"

  • unfortunate circumstance

    5/5

    My husband and I really enjoyed this place. We stayed only one night and had planned 4. I had gone in to make the king size bed and noticed and insect crawling on the pillow. It was an adult bed bug. Looked around briefly and saw no other bugs anywhere. This ended our stay and was very satisfied with customer service from Evolve. We would like to be refunded the $103 fee you charged us when we booked this visit. Thank you

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Denise
    Published May 19, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are truly sorry that your stay was unexpectedly shortened. Our commitment is to offer a clean, safe, and comfortable experience to all our guests. We have refunded you in full for the nights you were unable to stay at the property. Furthermore, we immediately arranged for a comprehensive, professional pest inspection of the property, which confirmed the absence of any bed bugs or activity. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for all of our guests. You're welcome back, anytime!"

  • As described.

    5/5

    Nice and clean, would stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bryan
    Published February 25, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "It was a pleasure hosting you, Bryan. You were very clean and respectful to the property. I will be happy to host you again and would definitely recommend you to other hosts."

  • As described.

    5/5

    Nice and clean, would stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bryan
    Published February 25, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "It was a pleasure hosting Bryan. He was very clean and respectful to the property. I'll be happy to host him again and would definitely recommend him to other hosts."

  • Great stay!

    5/5

    The king bed was super comfortable. It was nice to be able to park in a garage. The house is outdated but it was very clean.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cheryl
    Published February 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Cheryl was an excellent guest. Respectful, tidy, and a pleasure to host. Would host again and highly recommend to other hosts."

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

5
7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets