Harpers Ferry Escape: Near Hiking & Kayaking

Property ID: 476340Harpers FerryIAUS
Sleeps 63 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Head to Harpers Ferry for a relaxing stay at this family-friendly vacation rental, which offers 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and space for up to 6 guests. Enjoy a tasty home-cooked breakfast each morning, and relax around the fire pit table after a day of outdoor fun! The prime location provides an easy walk to restaurants and shops, and the kids will love having a splash park and playground just 4 blocks away! When you're ready for more adventure, it's only 9 miles to Effigy Mounds National Park.


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

WALKING DISTANCE: Mississippi River, Harpers Ferry City Park & Splash Pad, Tillinghast Memorial Park, Harpers Ferry Boat Landing, marinas, shops, restaurants

OPT OUTSIDE: Yellow River State Forest (6.5 miles), Maiden Voyage Tours LLC (13.2 miles), Mount Hosmer Lookout & Park (15.6 miles), Pikes Peak State Park (17.5 miles), Rush Creek State Natural Area (20.8 miles), Wyalusing State Park (27.2 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Madigan Winery (8.0 miles), Effigy Mounds National Monument (8.7 miles), Driftless Area Education & Visitor Center (13.3 miles), McGregor via the Great River Road National Scenic Byway (15.1 miles), Spook Cave (19.4 miles)

PRAIRIE DU CHIEN (~16 miles): Fort Crawford Museum, Villa Louis Historic Site, Old Rock School, Fort Crawford, shopping & restaurants

AIRPORT: La Crosse Regional Airport (54.0 miles)


2 reviews
  • Thank you.


    Enjoyed our stay in Harpers. Thanks John.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jason G.
    Published August 8, 2023
  • No AC 80F in the room


    The ac wouldn’t turn on the second night. I tried several different setting. Ended up leaving at 1:30 am to drive home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at this home. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right - the local contact would have been happy to assist with any of these issues. That being said, we have yet to receive a complaint regarding the air conditioning unit and would like to clarify everything is working as it should. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12