Pet-Friendly Des Moines Home w/ Fenced Yard!

Property ID: 474827Des MoinesIAUS
Sleeps 84 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Planning your next family getaway has never been easier! Thanks to this gorgeous 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental, you’ll be able to relax and enjoy all the fun Des Moines brings to your vacation. Head downtown to check out the local farmers market or the art center, spend time at one of the surrounding parks, or test your luck at Meadows Casino. After your day spent out, grill dinner on the deck and hang out with your furry friend in the private yard. This home has it all!


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

LOCAL PARKS: Ewing Par (1.4 miles), Jordan Park (2.6 miles), Easter Lake Park (3.0 miles), Evergreen Park (3.2 miles), Pioneer Park (3.7 miles)

DOWNTOWN FUN (~6 miles): Wells Fargo Arena, Iowa Events Center, Pappajohn Sculpture Park, Farmers’ Market, Principal Park, State Capitol, shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc

AREA ACTIVITIES: Des Moines Art Center (8.1 miles), Adventureland Park (12.4 miles), Prairie Meadows Casino (12.4 miles), Merle Hay Mall (12.7 miles), Outlets of Des Moines (12.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Des Moines International Airport (5.0 miles)


4 reviews
  • Xmas 2023


    We were disappointed that the kitchen lacked any glassware, knives, forks or dish towels. We discovered rotting brown bananas left in a kitchen cabinet. When notified of these deficiencies, the property manager did not offer any resolution.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jennifer, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. It appears there was an oversight on our part regarding the kitchen amenities, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We have addressed this with our cleaning team to ensure that all necessary items, including glassware, knives, forks, and dish towels, are properly stocked for future guests.
    Additionally, we regret the discovery of rotting bananas in the kitchen cabinet. This is certainly not the standard we aim to uphold. We have reinforced our cleaning protocols to ensure a more thorough inspection of the property before each guest's arrival.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Overall nice home


    Nice neighborhood, big and lots of space. Shower upstairs was clogged and trash was not taken out, and dryer was broke. But overall a nice place to stay!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alex B.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • March Madness


    Good place to relax.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eric B.
    Published April 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you so much."

  • Nothing As It Seems


    Let me start with the live roaches crawling on the cabinets in the kitchen. I spotted and killed 2 of them. Roach trap in the bathroom full of dead roaches and dead roaches on the floor. The dishes that were in the house were dirty. The showers were left with used bar soap. There was almost no support as is usual in a rental property. Every drawer, cabinet and closet were empty. The only things in the house were some (dirty) dishes, a few utensils and a (dirty) set of knives. There was also paper towels and hand soap. That was it. No pots and pans, no dish soap, no dishwasher soap, no kitchen towels, no cutting boards, no trash bags, no baking pans, no bottle opener or wine opener, etc. We made so many trips to the store to buy so many things. Also, for a house that sleeps 8, there was 2 bath towels and no bath mat or rug for very slippery tile floors.The owner never responded to our attempts to contact them. The management company's first response took over 48 hours and they have not been very supportive of the problems we experienced with this rental property. A small refund was issued but we still ended up having paid for an unclean, poorly stocked property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris S
    Published November 15, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hello Chris, thank you for taking the time to review. The homeowner has asked us to pass along the following message:
    "We want all of our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We are new to the vacation rental industry, and you were our first booking, so we truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the experience for future guests. We are addressing these issues you have mentioned with our local cleaning and management services to set expectations and ensure that we meet high-quality standards for all of our future visitors. Thank you for choosing us and take care!"

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12