House
4.13

Beachfront Waimanalo Home w/ Pergola & Ocean Views

Property ID: 406656WaimanaloHIUS
Sleeps 103 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Your worries will melt away at this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental home on the shores of Waimanalo Beach. Unwind with the family on your private patio, nestled in a tropical garden, or head up to the ocean-view deck for afternoon cocktails. The home offers a pergola, tropical garden, and picturesque path to the sea to visit the ivory shoreline. If that's not enough, enjoy a day trip to Honolulu or Kailua! Visit the Sea Life Park Hawaii, the iconic Iolani Palace, or walk to Sherwood Beach.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Beachfront

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Sea Life Park Hawaii (3 miles), Makapu’u Point Lookout (4 miles), Kailua Beach Park (7 miles), Spitting Cave (10 miles), Iolani Palace (16 miles), Aloha Tower (16 miles), Bishop Museum (17 miles), Pearl Harbor National Memorial (21 miles)

SNORKELING: Snorkel Tours Hawaii (8 miles), Snorkel With Turtles (9 miles), Snorkel Hanauma Bay (9 miles), Snorkel & Dive Hawaii (17 miles), Oahu Circle Island Snorkel Tour (18 miles)

BEACH DAYS: Waimanalo Beach Park (1 mile), Sherwood Beach (1 mile), Bagley Beach (1 mile), Kaiona Beach Park (2 miles), Kaupo Beach Park (2 miles)

AIRPORT: Daniel K. Inouye International Airport (20 miles)

Reviews

4.13
23 reviews
  • Best location ever

    4/5

    It easily can sleep 10. Ample space in great room for several familiesTo spend time and share meals. Beautiful views from every window in house. The house needs some repairs but generally ok. Great space for kids. Has enclosed yard and outdoor shower.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer S.
    Published January 21, 2020
  • Enjoyable

    4/5

    We enjoyed our time at this property. The backyard is basically the beautiful beach. It was peaceful, quiet and relaxing. The water was awesome, clean and blue. The pictures shown on the listing were perhaps taken a long time ago. The property is a lot older now but it?s still in fair shape. I just wanted to convey this information so that you folks won?t show up expecting this place to be like as shown on the photos.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Calvin L.
    Published August 15, 2019
  • Location amazing

    3/5

    This property on Waimanalo is the perfect location for daily sunrises with your morning coffee and frolicking in the waves. Unfortunately, the actual house was a disappointment. Ants were rampant everywhere and so prominent that No plate of food could be placed on the kitchen counter for any period without being swarmed. The refrigerator had mildew on the shelves, and the kitchen was minimally stocked. The upstairs bed had sand in the sheets when we arrived sending us hunting for clean ones. Also, there?s a pipe sticking out from the middle of the living room floor? This house should be a gem but it simply was not well maintained. The location is incomparable and the layout of the house is fantastic.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shannon H.
    Published July 5, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Shannon, we're so glad you enjoyed the great location of this home! We're sorry that some aspects of your stay were unsatisfactory. The property manager can confirm that the home was thoroughly cleaned prior to your arrival and there was no evidence of ants at that time. The homeowner wishes you would have reached out to your guest contact during while in residence to notify them of any concerns so they could have addressed them quickly for your comfort. They strive to provide excellent guest experiences, and we're confident this home will continue to host many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

  • Pictures a bit misleading but this place is all about location

    3/5

    First, there is only AC units in the upstairs area and master bedroom downstairs. The third bedroom does not have AC and is difficult to get the outside air to circulate in this room making it almost not functional other that storing your stuff. Second, the upstairs deck is not really usable and appears to be structurally unsound. There were spots I was worried I was going to fall through the roof. Third, the half bath didn't have a towel rack, toilet paper or holder. The downstairs patio with the grill would be a great place to relax and hangout but there are only two broken reclining sun chairs. A couple of cheap picnic tables would be nice for this area. Finally, the location makes up for all these problems. You are only 10 to 20 steps away from toes in the sand and ocean. This beach is beautiful, roughly a mile long and is not over crowded like many beach you will find on this island. Location is very close to Diamond Head, Hanauma Bay and other points of interest as well as being 35 to 40 minutes from Honolulu. A little more investment into this property would really make this a place I would come back to year after year.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donald C.
    Published July 5, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Donald, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property's great beachfront location! We take the experiences of our guests seriously, and we have shared your feedback with the homeowner for their consideration. We let travelers know before they book that there is a small fee for use of the A/C, and the home would likely have been more comfortable for you had you opted to use it during your stay. We are glad that you still enjoyed your time in Waimanalo, and we hope to have the opportunity to travel with you again soon. Best, the Evolve Team

  • Give it a day

    4/5

    We were a little taken back by the state of the outside of the house when we first arrived. The inside while clean, the pictures made it look a lot better than what we saw. Once you settle in however and get past appearances you can not beat the location. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were nice. Water pressure upstairs shower was terrible. We had a large group and the house fit us wonderfully! There were plenty of towels, toys for the beach. We would definitely stay there again! It would be nice to maybe update the couch and get a new rug that?s not stained the oven didn?t work but there was a bbq, we did however have to fill the tank and figure out water pressure for upstairs. other than that it was an amazing week, the views were stunning and location perfect we thank you for sharing your home with us!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Melissa D.
    Published June 26, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.13
23 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0