Condo
4.51

Oceanfront Lahaina Condo w/ Balcony & Pool Access!

Property ID: 348158LahainaHIUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA

Description

Escape to Lahaina to enjoy this luxurious 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental! Only steps from the beach with community amenities such as a pool, outdoor grills, and shuffleboard, this condo will provide you with an unbeatable Hawaii experience. Enjoy mesmerizing sunsets, whale sightings, and the soothing sound of the ocean, all from your private balcony! While you could spend all day here, if you're feeling adventurous, venture out to Haleakala National Park or the amazing Nakalele Blowhole.

Amenities

  • Near Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

The condo is in an amazing location that allows you to walk to nearby restaurants, shops, beaches or parks. Enjoy swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, surfing or windsurfing!

Go for a drive to the opposite side of the island to see the lava tubes at Oheo Gulch or the Seven Sacred Pools.

Visit Haleakala National Park or go for a scenic drive on the road to Hana, both less than 2 hours away.

The Nakalele Blowhole is only a 25 minute drive from the condo and a must-see when visiting Maui!

For the golfer of the group, swing some clubs on the lush fairways of the famous Ka’anapali and Kapalua Golf Courses, which are both 10 minutes away.

Reviews

4.51
45 reviews
  • Qualité de mon séjour

    5/5

    Magnifique emplacement

    Propre

    Accessibilité

    Juste un petit détail : le wifi ne fonctionnait pas

    Lucie
    Published July 21, 2023
  • Key at times didn't work

    5/5

    Loved it

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joanne W.
    Published March 28, 2023
  • Beautiful View, Shady Point of Contact

    4/5

    The ocean view is phenomenal with views to Lana'i and Molokai, and whales right from lanai. We originally booked for 7 days/6 nights and decided to extend our stay 1 day since we were delayed by the national air system outage, and would have stayed through the weekend but new guests were checking in.

    The downside of our stay was that only 3 towels, 2 hand towels, 1 wash cloth and 1 foot towel were provided for the 2 of us for our stay. On day 3, I texted Gil, the property's local point of contact, to request more towels , wash cloths, and mats, and he said it would be a $40 extra charge, or we could use the coin laundry at $1.50 per wash and $1.50 per dry (the unit does not provide detergent). I said I paid $3,200 for rental and didn't think my request warranted an extra charge, especially considering the length of our stay.

    I contacted Evolve and was asked to email screenshots of the texts. Shortly after, Gil texted me that he would bring the towels. He didn't show by day 4, and I contacted an Evolve rep again who said Evolve couldn't make him do it but contact him again, and later reported back that Gil had a personal issue and would bring towels first thing tomorrow. On day 5 morning, towels had not arrived by the time we headed out for our Road to Hana overnight trip. We returned to the condo on day 6 to fresh towels finally (no wash cloths). Perhaps we would have received them timely if I had agreed to pay the $40.

    I get the impression that Gil is the point of contact for more than this unit since he asked "which unit" when I requested more towels. I, myself, am a vacation rental owner and self-manage my property with 5-star overall review status. This kind of customer interaction would be unacceptable to me as an owner, and I would find a new point of contact if the person I enlisted to act on my behalf tried to scam my customers out of extra money.

    Recommendations would be to provide more bath linens. No dishwasher pods were provided and should be as well. Also, the kitchen trash can is missing its lid; it should have one to prevent smells from wafting through the unit and to deter insects (small, near-microscopic insects gather on the counter if you leave a dirty dish or open food on it - no biggie, it's the tropics).

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The unit is updated, clean, situated well on the property, and in a great location. The property attracts an older/retiree crowd, so kids may not have much opportunity to make friends there.

    Kimberly
    Published January 20, 2023
  • Fantastic view-Poor communication

    3/5

    The pictures of the unit and it's view were spot on and exactly what we were looking for. Unfortunately we had some issues. The day we checked in we found out that the oven wasn't working. Talked with the owner who indicated that it was supposed to have been fixed but it had not been. Was the owner not telling us the truth or was it who ever should have made the repair that didn't do their job. I suspect I now the truth but can't prove it. Regardless, the owners response was that we could use the outside grills instead. He also said he would look into finding a repairman or replacement as if he expected us to give up part of the vacation time we paid for so we could be there when strangers were going to be in the unit. Additionally, there were 2 times when no hot water was available, the security safe didn't work and the hair dryer handle was so sticky it felt like gripping duct tape.

    If it wasn't for these issues we would have given this place a 5 star rating.

    Bob Lommel
    Published February 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Bob, we're glad you enjoyed the amazing views and location, but sorry you experienced a couple of issues during your stay. The homeowner would like to share the following:
    - I apologize again for the problem with the oven and for any miscommunication related to that. As I tried to explain, a repairman did visit before your arrival and was able to get it working; however, he let me know that there might be a bigger issue with the system board.
    - Unfortunately, there was no way to have it fixed while you were in residence, which is why I suggested the outside grills as an alternative.
    - I am doing my best to have the oven replaced so this is not an issue for future guests.
    - I was not notified of any problems with the hot water but would have been happy to address this with building maintenance if needed.
    - Thank you for letting me know about the hairdryer; it has been replaced.
    I hope you enjoyed your time in Lahaina, and I appreciate your helpful feedback!

  • Awesome condo

    5/5

    We extended our vacation and found this condo last minute. The condo was perfect for our family of 4. The kids loved the pool and shuffleboard court. We watched the whales from the balcony every morning while having our coffee. The condo is very clean, comfortable, and well equiped. We would definitely stay there again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle S.
    Published March 24, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.51
45 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0