Villa
4.78

Luxury Mauna Lani Golf Villa - Mins to Beach!

KamuelaHIUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA

Description

Escape to the 'Paradise of the Pacific' with a stay at this idyllic 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom Mauna Lani villa! Guests will enjoy all of the comforts of home, and community amenities like a pool, spa, and fitness center. This Kamuela vacation rental is a 3-minute drive from the beach and Beach Club, to enjoy your favorite seaside activities. A highly ranked and praised 36-hole golf course, a gourmet grocery store and the Shops of Mauna Lani aren't far either!

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

Paradise awaits at this 2-story end unit in Kamuela! The community pool and other amenities are just a short walk away, while the sugar-white sand beach, with cabanas, and beach club are only a 3-minute drive. Easily pack a picnic, grab the provided beach toys, and set up camp right in front of Honokaople Bay!

The fun doesn't end there! Just minutes away, you'll find an experience of a lifetime waiting at Dolphin Quest, where you can encounter dolphins up close and personal. It's truly a memory you'll never forget! Continue to grow your knowledge of the ocean and its residences with a snorkel sailing and scuba diving trip. Mauna Lani Sea Adventures is located just minutes away and offers numerous sea-going trip options!

When you need a water hiatus, hit the green fairways of Francis H. I'i Brown Golf Course, the world-renowned 36-hole course that's minutes away, for a reduced resort rate! If you're looking to swing like the pros, venture to the Mauana Lani's North Course, rated number 8 in Makalo Golfweek's 'Top 15 Best Courses You Can Play In Hawaii'! Afterward, head to Buddha Point, for Humpback whale watching and incredible sunset views, or to Hapuna Beach, a must-stop on the island! There are also acres of walking trails found within the resort, that meander through lush gardens and black lava.

Enjoy some much-needed fresh air with six championship hard courts. After a morning on the court, grab a fresh juice and power bar for a quick refuel. Join in a Pickle Ball match, work up a sweat with Cardio Tennis, or just talk story with the locals at the brand new sports club & tennis garden!

Don't miss out on a birds-eye-view of the island, with Blue Hawaiian Helicopter! They offer several tour options, including the Circle of Fire, plus waterfalls, and a tour of the Kohala Coast. Back down on the ground, you can examine Puako petroglyphs and be enamored by the Honu, as natives call Hawaiian Green Sea Turtles.

Enjoy as much fresh poke as you would like during your trip, along with cold brews at Big Island Brewhaus! Pick up fresh vegetables and more at the Waimea Farmers Market or local gourmet grocery store for when you feel like cooking at home or venture out to one of the local restaurants for a delicious waterfront meal. Sansei Sushi or Tommy Bahama's lounge are both great dining options!

Reviews

4.78
27 reviews
  • Beautiful resort in Hawaii

    5/5

    The home is very roomy, super clean and very well equipped with cooking utensils, lots of splices, plates, bowls and pots & pans.As for recreational, it has a few snokeling gears, noodles and a pair of bicycles, however one of them has a leaking tire.It even has a moped, unfortunately, we couldn't get it to run longer than 2 min.The resort is perfect, very private and quiet, a beautifully maintained pool is just a couple of driveways away. The best part is the access to a private beach with great snorkeling, just make sure to wear water shoes.The resort has a couple of shipping areas nearby, and they are reasonably priced.Overall, we enjoy our stays very much.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    William L.
    Published November 22, 2022
  • Roomy

    3/5

    Beautiful villa with lots of room, great location to pool and short drive to the Mauni Lani private beach area. Unfortunately when we arrived late at night, we discovered the upstairs Queen bedroom's fan was inoperable; the next morning, the living room TV was inoperable; stains on the dining room chairs; some window blinds' cords were frayed, broken, blinds bent, etc. with a set of old dusty window panels stored under the downstairs' King bedroom? The frying pans were scratched/burned prior to our arrival, so no amount of butter kept the foods we tried to prepare from being stuck on the pans. We were disappointed with the condition of these items and surprised to arrive with repair/maintenance issues on the property. Management responded the next day with repairs to the fan and TV; replaced the frying pans, but we would suggest some upkeep/regular inspection of the property to prevent future tenants' needing to spend time contacting management with similar issues. The electricity went out just before we tried to start the dishwasher the morning we left for the airport, but that wasn't management's fault.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jamie C.
    Published October 19, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jamie, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay but disappointed to hear that our home missed the mark.
    - We had the TV set up and on Hawaii Music Channel upon your arrival and is in perfect working condition, but we're sorry if you had problems using it.
    - Many units store spare blinds under the beds for easy replacement options when they are found broken, however when you reached out and expressed your concern we promptly responded and removed them for you.
    - Our property has central AC, however the ceiling fan was replaced as soon as you made us aware of the issue.
    - We have never had this complaint before, however, we take our guest feedback seriously and we promptly replaced the pots and pans at your request.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. Thank you for bringing the stains on the dining chair cushions to our attention. We expedited our steam cleaning, unfortunately after your stay.
    We truly go above and beyond so that our guests will have excellent stays: we surely hope you stay with us again!

  • The perfect place for some family and friends

    5/5

    We had a great time at this house. The neighborhood is great. The beach at Mauna Launi is excellent for snorkelling, maybe the best we had, and very easy for kids. While it's right next to a golfcourse - great if you love golf - it is quite beautiful with the lava rocks and not overbearing. The resort beach is a short drive away with parking pass provided by the owner, or a long walk, and there are two bikes if you want to bike over there. It's a great location to check out the rest of the island. We spent time visiting a few resorts during the day like the Hilton and the Fairmont, and a hike through a crater to see some bubbling lava, as well as a coffee plantation. The three bedrooms are great and each one has its own bathroom (One bedroom not attached). And the kitchen is excellent to cook in when you just want to hang out at the house. Loved staying here and would come back again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anil B.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Amazing trip at an amazing place!

    5/5

    A beautiful place with great amenities. We loved being able to enjoy our morning coffee and breakfast on the lanai. The private beach access was our favorite thing about this place. Great snorkeling at the beach there as well. This place will not disappoint you. The location is great and close to many things within 10 minutes. Dean, the owner, is amazing and so kind. We will never forget how he worked with us when rescheduling our trip during Covid restrictions so that we could enjoy his beautiful place. You will not be sorry if you choose to stay at this place. It has everything you need in order to make your Hawaii vacation one that you won’t forget.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David & Maureen O.
    Published June 24, 2022
  • Great place for 5 of us. Benjamin looked after our minor needs (property manager)

    5/5

    Great location, loved the table for 6 on the lanai. Overall a very comfortable stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle H.
    Published April 13, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details
4.78

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$618 Avg. / night
Property ID: 420453
Have a Travel Credit?