House
4.5

Kailua-Kona House w/ Balcony & Ocean Views!

Property ID: 459768Kailua-KonaHIUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Plan a trip to the beautiful island of Hawaii and stay at this elegant 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental house in Kailua-Kona. The home boasts an open interior, a fully equipped kitchen, an outdoor shower for your convenience after days at the beach, and a large balcony that shows off views of the ocean. Pick up some fresh coffee from one of the nearby local coffee farms to brew at the house to kickstart your adventure-packed day of snorkeling, surfing, golfing, hiking, or shopping!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

BEAUTIFUL BEACHES: Kamakahonu Beach (7.8 miles), Honl’s Beach (8.7 miles), Makalawena Beach (10.3 miles), Magic Sands Beach Park (12.2 miles), Kahalu'u Beach Park (13.0 miles)

OUTDOOR SPOTS: Kaloko-Honokōhau National Historical Park (8.3 miles), Kona Country Club (13.9 miles), ​Pu'uhonua O Hōnaunau National Historical Park (29.3 miles), Mauna Kea Summit Trail (56.2 miles)

GOLF: Makalei Golf Club (1.2 miles), Kukio Golf and Beach Club (12.8 miles), Makani Golf Club (12.8 miles), Hualalai Golf Course (13.9 miles), Nanea Golf Club (14.9 miles)

EATS & DRINKS: Scandinavian Shave Ice (7.8 miles), Kona Inn (8.0 miles), Kona Canoe Club (8.0 miles), Umekes Fish Market (8.3 miles), Kona Brewing Co. (8.4 miles), Fish Hopper Seafood & Steaks (8.8 miles)

LOCAL COFFEE FARMS: Hula Daddy Kona Coffee (4.6 miles), Mountain Thunder Coffee Plantation (6.4 miles), Heavenly Hawaiian Kona Coffee Farms (14.7 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Hilo (70.9 miles), Hawaiʻi Volcanoes National Park (89.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Kona International Airport (6.8 miles)

Reviews

4.5
6 reviews
  • Wonderful place

    5/5

    Wonderful place for hanging out with the family (3 generations). Very comfortable and relaxing, and we enjoyed the sunsets on the veranda. We would definitely stay another time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John B
    Published April 20, 2022
  • Three rooms with a view and a gecko themed outdoor shower

    5/5

    We were excited to get this place last minute and pleasantly surprised when the pictures matched perfectly. Despite getting a little lost ( my fault) the house was very welcoming with an open floor plan, beautiful cedar ceilings and a lovely view to the ocean a couple miles away. Distance to the airport and down town Kona was about 15 minutes. Two loving cats greeted us and so did a gecko. There were plenty of beach towels, chairs and beach things to spare and also a wide range of must haves from a coffee grinder to a toaster and such. The three bedrooms and very large couch were ample for three of my adult children and my wife and I. The bathtub with the jets sadly we did not use but we all made full use of the stone walled outdoor shower with the image of a gecko. Bamboo floors throughout and a large kitchen and dining room met our needs. We even used the out door bbq one of our three nights on our short stay. Would love to stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark
    Published February 2, 2024
  • Engagement proposal

    5/5

    Gorgeous! We thought the place looked better than the photos. Love that there’s extra towels, utensils, coffee maker, gorgeous outdoor view, bbq grill, and more! Place was also very clean. The outdoor shower was amazing! Washer and dryer works well, dish washer and dryer worked well. No roosters keeping us awake. There are noises - nature sound and that’s normal. It was white noise for us. Bed was comfortable and tv system with surround sound was great. Love that they has snorkels, flappers, swim shoes, beach chairs and more for us to use. We definitely didn’t expect that and that made our day trip to the ocean very relaxing and fun. We were very pleased with the place. We definitely recommend this place:-)!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Koy S.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Falls short of the luxury it could be

    3/5

    The good: Good spot for a home base but plan to drive a lot. Landscaped grounds. Very private. Attractive features (carved wood doors and sliding walls, stacked stone, open beamed ceiling, lighting). Spacious, esp. for Hawaii. Great views and the outdoor shower is amazing. Clean*. Lots of dishes and towels. Beach gear (chairs, umbrella, toys, snorkeling).The bad: *Sofa worn and dirty. A cracked dresser like someone sat on it. Floor lamp has a short. Some light bulbs out. Loose foot bar on dining chair. Some tattered drapes. Sliding walls stick and some screen panels easily fall off track. Mineral buildup on kitchen sink. Bath counters have light water damage. A bath sink drains slow. Finish on some lights flaking. A screen was patched instead of rescreened. Microwave numbers worn off. Needs more wash cloths and flatware for larger groups and new beach towels. Had problems with the e-lock. Several unanswered calls to the contact late at night then Evolve’s 24 hour line to get it resolved after about an hour. Other than the sofa and e-lock issues, no item is “unacceptable” but they all leave this home below the luxury it could easily be.The noise: A nearby rooster crows at night and steady after 5am. Also loud squawking myna birds early in the morning and sounds travels easily in the house. Didn’t get much sleep.Would I go back? No. The worn items show a lack of attention to detail. Even if all issues are resolved, the rooster would make me never stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Keith J.
    Published July 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Keith, we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We do our best to replace items as soon as possible. However, in Hawaii, there can be some delays in receiving these items due to logistical challenges. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your understanding in this matter.
    - Regarding the cracked dresser, it was a result of a guest sitting or standing on it. We'll replace this item shortly.
    - Our semi-annual deep clean is scheduled for July, and we will prioritize the sofa during this cleaning.
    - Wildlife is common in the area, and occasionally, their presence can be heard. We want to emphasize that this is something outside our control. However, we appreciate your understanding of the natural surroundings and the potential sounds they may bring.
    Thank you for choosing to leave a review, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an enhanced experience in the future.

  • a bit expensive but a great place to stay

    4/5

    We had a great stay overall. Geckos were ocassionally able to get into the house and there was a cat we ended up having to feed but...it's still Hawaii so..!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Thomas H.
    Published November 22, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.5
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0