Kailua-Kona Condo w/ Ocean & Golf Course Views!

Property ID: 379253Kailua-KonaHIUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Elevate your next trip to the 'Aloha State' when you stay at this breezy Kailua-Kona vacation rental in the Kona Coast Resort! Boasting tropical decor, a spacious lanai, and 1,800 square feet of living space, this 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo is ideal for relaxing and enjoying the area's natural beauty. Spend your days exploring Kahalu’u Beach Park or enjoying resort amenities like 2 pools, 3 hot tubs, and an on-site golf course. After active days, grill up a delicious dinner and enjoy it al fresco!


  • Laptop Friendly
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

SAND & SUN: Kahalu’u Beach Park (0.7 miles), Keauhou Bay (2 miles), Magic Sands Beach Park (2 miles), Pāhoehoe Beach Park (2 miles), Honl’s Beach (5 miles), Kekaha Kai State Beach (20 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Keauhou Shopping Center (0.2 miles), Keauhou Harbor (2 miles), Sea Quest Hawai’i (2 miles), Feast & Fire Luau (2 miles), Voyagers of the Pacific Luau (5 miles), On the Rocks (5 miles), Hulihe’e Palace (5 miles), Kona Brewing Co. (7 miles), Kona Coffee Living History Farm (7 miles), Big Island Bees (10 miles), Mountain Thunder Coffee Plantation (14 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Kona Country Club (0.9 miles), Old Kona Airport State Recreation Area (7 miles), Kalako-Honokōhau National Historic Park (10 miles), Makalei Golf Club (14 miles), Hualalai Golf Course (21 miles), Hawai’i Volcanoes National Park (77 miles), dolphin tours, whale watching, scuba diving, snorkeling, parasailing, fishing

AIRPORT: Kona International Airport (14 miles)


10 reviews
  • Wonderful Stay in Keauhou


    We had a wonderful stay in this condo. The condo is conveniently located on the Big Island; within a one-hour drive you can be either up north near the beaches or Waimea or down south hiking in the Kahuku Unit. The condo was clean and came as advertised. My wife was somewhat apprehensive that there would be no AC but we both found the condo very comfortable from the breeze with the windows and lanai doors open. The lanai is spacious and has sunset views to he side. The condo is a quick 60-second stroll to the quiet pool and has easy access to community grills. We will definitely consider another stay in the future.

    Published January 9, 2023


    Property was as described - clean, well equipped and a good location. Owner and agent were in contact with us and committed to meeting our needs.While property does not have air conditioning this was not a problem. We found the ventilation through windows and fans very adequate.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Charles M.
    Published March 17, 2020
  • Golf course & water views


    Right on the course, 16th green view...and in the distance you can see water. Sunset viewable from corner of lanai, or you can walk down hill 10 mins and sit on water's edge for sunset. Nice resort area with pools, tennis courts, etc. Would stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert M.
    Published March 10, 2020
  • Cleanliness problems and NO A/C!!!


    Before I begin please know that my family purchased time share at Kona Coast in the 80's and we have used it annually ever since. We often rent an additional unit if/when we have a larger group traveling as in this case. I have visited the island many times and have only ever stayed at Kona Coast.

    It is absolutely not ok for your listing not to say there is no a/c BEFORE anyone pays a dime. It is true that you do not advertise having a/c but that is not enough. Potential guests deserve the fairness of full transparency and you'll still get bookings. You are taking a huge chance, potentially, with someone's health and safety by not including a no a/c warning in your listing. Had my Grandmother of almost 90 years or my pregnant sister traveled, as was planned, I would be seeking a full refund as neither guest would have been able to tolerate the heat and we would have had to find and pay for alternate, last minute accommodations. Asking if the unit has a/c was not something I thought I needed to do because I've never not had a/c at Kona Coast.

    Please understand an aesthetically pleasing, well stocked home goes unappreciated when no one in the family can get adequate rest because of the heat. We honestly came to dread coming back to the condo because it was that miserable. The trade winds did not help, nor did the many fans, especially in the upstairs loft. Climates are changing all over the globe so to take for granted that the tradewinds will always do their thing puts guests at risk.

    The condo was stifling upon arrival and that did not relieve until the next morning. Is there no one available to prepare for guest arrival by getting the fans going and opening up the place? We did our best to stay gone as long as possible so to come back, in need of rest and STILL not be able to rest in the heat left us in need of a vacation from our vacation. Not the best feeling after spending a few thousand dollars on a family vacation.

    Because of the heat my plans to cook for my family did not happen so our trip was definitely more costly.

    Found a couple of dead roaches, the dishwasher spewed sediment all over the dishes and there were dirty dishes found in the cabinet! A finger nail was sitting on top of the ice in the ice maker bucket. The rental agreement sites fees forissong towels but towels are already missing upon arrival.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristen C.
    Published August 13, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Kristen, we're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay. We strive to build our listings in the most accurate light and can confirm the condo is accurately depicted and we don't advertise the unit has AC, but we're sorry if you overlooked this when making your reservation. We provide every guest with the local guest contact's information and we wish you would've reached out about your concerns. We didn't hear from you during your stay and would've been more than happy to immediately address the issue you encountered. Additionally, we can confirm the unit is professionally cleaned before each check-in and receives a deep cleaning two to three times a year. As evident in other reviews, past guests regularly have five-star experiences and we are confident future guests will have exceptional stays! Best, the Evolve Team

  • Beautiful place will come again


    Beautiful place to stay we enjoyed sitting on the deck watching sunset it was a quiet place had a very relaxing trip will be staying here again thank you ?

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 13, 2019
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12